We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cook's Island View Motel
Nearby Hotels
Sebasco Harbor Resort(Sebasco Estates)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bailey Island Motel(Bailey Island)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
33
19
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
19
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairscoffee and juicegeneral storecedar beachwonderful staylittle slice of heavengreat value for the priceumbrella tableslate summerfirst stopluggage racklobsternext morninglow tidenice poolthree nightslove this place
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here over night and our room was clean, newly renovated: new bathroom, new carpet, paint and bed covering. But we found the bed too hard, no soft topper and my hip was bruised overnight. I had the pool to myself for an afternoon swim which was great. No wifi in bedroom but in common room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 121bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at Cook's Island View Motel for the 4th of July weekend along with 30 other family members for our family reunion. Every room was clean and comfortable. The fridge and microwave are standard in all the rooms and definitely came in handy. The rooms are spacious, too. There is a common room in the middle of the motel that guest can use 24/7 - it was especially great when it was raining and we wanted to hang out together without going to a bar, as well as late night when some went to sleep. Complimentary tea and coffee was available every morning, but we, being the New Englander's we are, drove 25 minutes to Dunkin Donuts instead. The pool is a great size, and they also have a large patio with tables and umbrellas to gather at. And the island is beautiful! I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jordana44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Having said that, this motel is in no way "old' - looks as though it has been recently renovated. What we love is sitting on plastic chairs (and in this case they are actually Adirondack chairs) outside our room door watching the sun set. One warning though - you will not get much of a view of the water, if any, depending on your room location. Our room was bright and sunny and clean - nothing fancy but adequate for our quick road trip to explore Harpswell on a budget. Kudos to those who dare to keep these older style, independently owned, motels alive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nancy0657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had a grand time touring Bailey and the nearby islands. The microwave and fridge were handy, and the weather was good for sitting on the porch outside the room as well as down below where the umbrella tables were situated. Good walking/hiking areas, friendly people. The caretaker of the motel was very nice. They have coffee, orange juice and tea available, as well as ice, and they have good bins for trash and recyclables.

Room Tip: it is a small motel with about 18 rooms, drive up to the door logistics, which we like, because we bring a lot of our own food with us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kokopellisax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

On my recent trip to Maine I was attracted to Bailey's Island. Out of the way, easy pace and a place to hang your hat and have a wonderful nights sleep. Our lovely host Terry greeted us with smiles and gave us helpful information to local sights. Equipped with microwave and small refrigerator in each room, coffee and juice served at 8:00 a.m. with a small lounge offering WIFI seems to fit the need. Will recommend this place to others. Great for jogging/running as the location is very quiet and should mention the vista's are quite beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews