We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting there is half the fun.”

Land's End Gift Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lands End Gift Shop is situated at the end of beautiful Bailey Island Maine. Sit on the rocky coastline to enjoy beautiful views while the cool, ocean breeze refreshes your senses with the smell of salty air. The shop features over 7000 square feet of unique items. This third generation family business has been supporting other Maine businesses for over 59 years. We currently have over 85 Maine made crafters to choose from as well as many Made in the USA merchandise. Keeping prices as reasonable as possible is a top priority.
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
204 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Getting there is half the fun.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Literally located at the very end of a very scenic road, you have no choice but to at least get out in the parking lot and admire the views at the tip of this rocky Maine Coast island. There's plenty to photograph in the little park like area around the shop, and there are plenty of locally made items inside to delight the shop-a-holic who you might have brought with you to enjoy the drive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington D.C. Metro Area
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, wonderful browsing!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I loved this store. It was surrounded by the most spectacular scenery in the world, and it sold everything imaginable! I collect Christmas ornaments when I travel and this place did not disappoint. I also bought quite a few local crafted gifts for family and friends, including some outstanding Maine blueberry jam. The prices were reasonable and we spent a couple of hours, shopping and then sightseeing in this beautiful area. Highly recommended by us!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittehgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
263 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Shop”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

You can find just about everything here at this friendly helpful gift shop. There is an upstairs that holds clearance items. Delicious fudge and when you spend a certain amount, you get a free pound. The parking lot is small and the bathroom facilities are a walk up the road. There are chairs to sit and enjoy the ocean views and look at the fisherman sculpture.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“End Of The Road Delight”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We took time on our recent trip to Portland to visit Bailey Island and Land's End Gift Shop. The gift shop is very welcoming after a walk by the ocean or relaxing on the rocks by the coast. The staff was friendly, the prices were very fair and the fudge is out of this world. The pumpkin fudge is worth the trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ibskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
417 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Mix of touristy and local”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a decent size gift shop at the end of Bailey Island, where you can also see the Fisherman's statue out front and some nice views of the water. Those alone make it worth going to. I would say it is your typical touristy gift shop, with a mix of typical tourist fare, such as Tshirts, fudge, shot glasses, trinkets, stuffed animals, etc. But they do have some nice stuff mixed in as well, such as local pottery, jewelry, and food items. So it's a fun place to go and look, especially if it is a foggy or rainy day, although obviously the views outside are better when it is sunny. Regardless, even though we knew there would be quite a bit of touristy stuff we wouldn't want, we enjoyed looking around, so it was worth the stop if you are in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nutsgoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Land's End Gift Shop also viewed

 

Been to Land's End Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing