We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Beautiful Hotel.Everything you need in one spot.Close to shopping and sightseeing.We found we didn't have to leave the Hotel.The Buffet spread was superb with a great selection of food.The staff was very friendly and made you feel at home.Rooms were clea and,spacious with high end furnature.As an added Bonus we went to the Casino and played the slots.Parking garage was great as well with entrance to Hotel.All in all we were very pleased with this Hotel.We have had the pleasure of staying here on 2 occassions and would definately stay here whenever possible.

Room Tip: Look for rooms that are close to shopping and eateries that are clean,perferably no smoking at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everglade62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

What a pleasant surprise. Clean spacious and very close to everything. Staff was very helpful but Casino still is in it's growing stage so do not expect too much. Only self parking no Casino promotions for hotel guests but no smoking is great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimp00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Hollywood Slots Hotel and Casino has been a great experience for my wife and I, Starting with the ease of booking direct with a Hotel Agent, and then the friendly reception when we arrived, including free Undercover Parking, The Rooms are Excellent, and we had a view of the River. After Checking in - we went through the Lobby and Prominade to the Casino - this is a walk through Memory Lane - all the Old Movie Stars are pictured along the way. Besides the Bright and Cheery Casino - you Enter the Epic Buffet - this is truly EPIC, as they have dishes for every appetite, which is completed with a " How can I choose - Desert Section ". Naturally Paul Bunion stands guard across the street, and being from Canada, we were pleasently surprised to find " Tim Hortons " within walking distance. We had a very quiet and peasefull vacation and will definately return.

Room Tip: Is there a Bad Room? - Ours was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My girlfriend and I make an effort to travel to Bangor every few months and every time we stay at the Hollywood Slots Hotel. The hotel is very clean and has everything that we need. The staff is always very accomodating. At one particular stay I got the flu and was unable to travel back home to Canada and the staff gave us another 2 nights stay for a very cheap rate which allowed me to get better to be able to travel back home. The food is wonderful at the Epic Buffet and the Casino is very fun. All around it is the perfect trip everytime!!

Room Tip: This hotel also has bigger suites that we have yet to try out but hope to some day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derek0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is at the Hollywood Casino Bangor Maine. The casino and buffet are just steps away from your room. Also within walking distance to several bars and restaurants. There is plenty of garage parking available. The hotel is closest for anyone coming to the Bangor Waterfront Concert Series. The weekend bruch at the buffet is the best meal offered in my opinion. The brunch features a nice mixture of both breakfast and dinner items, including a cooked to order omelet station and brick oven fired pizzas.

Room Tip: The rooms on the riverview side offer a nice view of the Penobscot river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed for a night last week while in town to see a concert. The location is great for this as it is a 5 minute walk from the concert site. The hotel itself is quite nice, modern and I believe, relatively new. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I was surprised at how much space we had in the king bed room. Check in was a little slow and figuring out how to get into the parking garage was an ordeal lol. Access to the parkade wasn't explained by the front desk. After check in you have to exit the garage, turn left, then follow the road around to the left. The entrance is there on the left. I exited, turned right, then came around, reentered the garage from Main street only to end up back at the check in. Finally figured it out! Other than that, it is a very nice to stay and I would certainly do so again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stopped by Bangor, Maine on our way home from Halifax, NS. We'd been on the road for 8 hours and we were very tired. The American Folk Festival was in town and being held near the hotel. We fully expected it to be loud and annoying, but it definitely wasn't. In fact, it was hard to believe it was even a casino. So quiet!! The beds were comfy and the room was clean and well appointed. We were only there overnight so I can't speak to many of the services and such, but my husband did enjoy the casino for a few hours. Also, we requested a pack and play for our toddler and they brought it up and assembled it right away.The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars was because it was a little bit pricey. Still, fantastic room. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Maria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel

Address: 500 Main St, Bangor, ME 04401-6845
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £95 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel offering seven stories of luxury and entertainment, perfect for business and leisure travel. 148 oversized rooms with king or two queen beds and 4 luxurious two room suites. All rooms include a complimentary full breakfast buffet and free parking in our parking garage. Amenities include 42” LCD flat screens, in-room movies, room service, fitness facility, and business center, buffet restaurant, lounge with live entertainment, and Maine’s only gaming facility featuring 1000 slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Slots Bangor
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing