We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great to stay for business or vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great to stay for business or vacation”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have stayed here multiple times, and the staff is very accommodating. The shuttle is convenient to and from the airport, bus station and other places. Restaurant service and food went beyond my expectations. The food manager concocted food to meet my vegan needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GayletBocaRaton_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    212
    51
    14
    14
See reviews for
318
258
42
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel is a true example of excellent customer service! I truly felt every single employee was there to make my stay the best it could be! It was very clean, very beautiful, the beds were amazingly comfortable (you can adjust the firmness!!!!!!)and located in the perfect spot! I will be staying here everytime I go to Bangor!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint agatha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

we really love this hotel because its clean close to all the malls and food changes and we can't forget the awesome breakfast they have and the people there are very nice when we arrive would really recommend to a friend

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very nice, a little more 'posh' than my family needed, but we were caught in a snowstorm and needed a place to stop for the night. Offered a great rate (better than web advertised), but still slightly more than we are used to paying in Maine, with no breakfast. Pool was small but adequate. Beware the powerful hot tub! It was great for my sore back, but ripped a hole in my swimsuit (which was a good quality, 2 year old suit that is not worn much). Very friendly service, and nice to have coffee/tea/hot chocolate avail in lobby. We didn't know about the adjustable mattresses, so found it strange that the mattresses were 'slanted'.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently, we're so glad you had a wonderful time, and were able to find refuge during that snowstorm! Thank you also for writing your wonderful review of our hotel on Trip Advisor, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Located near a busy shopping area and just a few miles from the University of Maine, this hotel is comfortable, clean, and staffed with pleasant people. The rooms are well appointed and up to date. The pool and fitness room are quite nice. The lobby is spacious and the restaurant has a good breakfast buffet. There are conference and reception facilities as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing feedback from all our guests, whether positive or negative, it always helps to make us a better hotel! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

First I'll start with the parking lot there had just been a winter storm a few days before our arrival and there clean up of it was really good.

There was a wedding taking place in the ballroom the afternoon we checked in, actually was checking in as the bride came in (by the time we got back to the hotel later that night about 1030-11 it was still quiet there never would have known there was a big party going on)... anyhow.. front desk was very attentive and informed us of all locations within the hotel (dining, pool, fitness, elevators etc.) also informed us of the knob on the bed to adjust for softer or firmer sleeping (was impressed to hear about this as a past experience at a different HGI this was not explained and it felt like we were sleeping on concrete). We knew our trip there wasn't going to be very long and we already had plans lined up so we didn't take advantage of the hot tub or pool.. although it looked inviting.

After checking in we were making our way to our room, which was a king bed..top floor (5th)... and stopped to get complimentary coffee and chocolate chip cookie! Much needed after multiple hours in the car to get there. Hallways smelled fresh and were clean, elevators quick. Got in our room... super clean.. mini fridge.. personal keurig coffee maker!

Being a colder weekend we turned up the heat while we went out for dinner and to a local event (the reason for us going to Bangor in the first place) and I have to say it didn't seem like 72 in the room, seemed like a simple gauge heat/air up/down but I couldn't quiet get it so that felt like the temp we put it at. However, this was not a big deal.. more than likely just our operating error. And by no means was it freezing in the room.

Only stayed one night so never received housekeeping service in the room however it was super clean...bathroom even spotless (watch the hot water in the sink it gets HOT).. we did see housekeeping on the floor as we departed and she was super friendly saying hello and asking how we were!

Will say although we didn't eat at the hotel we did go to the Denny's located on the same road as the hotel open 24/7 and it was quick to be served! Although being right downtown there are plenty of restaurants to choice from if you decide to leave the hotel to get something to eat.

Room Tip: This hotel is not for the view from the window - right downtown across the street is another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fawn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our hotel. We look forward to sharing your comments with our staff, they love hearing back from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is one of many in the bangor area, but probably the nicest. I have stayed in most of the hotels in the area. The rooms are clean, and the bed is very comfortable. Lobby is well appointed and the front desk folks were very friendly. Overall a very positive experience and this will now become my go to hotel when I am in the bangor area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald J. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We've found that many of our guests look on Trip Advisor to find their hotel of choice before making their reservations. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Bangor
Courtyard Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Address: 250 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bangor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#3 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bangor 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, a great choice for hotels in Bangor, Maine. Our hotel offers a unique setting on a peaceful road, with easy access to fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Located within five miles of the University of Maine, Downtown Bangor, and the Bangor Mall, our hotel provides the perfect base to experience Maine. Discover comfortable accommodations and a convenient location at our bright and airy Bangor hotel. When choosing a hotel in Bangor, Maine, consider our comfortable beds, cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. Eat well at the Great American Grill(R) or grab a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare in your in-room microwave, or simply relax with evening room service in a warm and inviting guest room. Unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Host a meeting or special event, and enjoy complimentary use of our business center. At our Hilton Garden Inn Bangor hotel, the options are limitless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing