We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is my third month to visit here on work. The staff and facility have been great. The restaurant has excellent food for both dinner and breakfast. It's not often I recommend hotel restaurant food! I will definitely stay here again. The location is close to restaurants Walmart, Target, and their mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently traveled to Bucksport, ME and stayed at the Bangor Hilton Garden. I was very pleased with my stay at this motel. It was clean, and the staff extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone needing to stay near Bangor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I enjoy the Hilton chain and decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Bangor as a last minute decision to getaway and visit relatives. We arrived around 7pm and met with family at the hotel All American Grill which met it's standards with a well served meal. Everyone was happy with their drinks and meals and agreed it was a much better option than the other franchise restaurants we had considered beforehand. The next morning I took my two young boys to breakfast and they ate more than I've seen them eat in months for a breakfast! Maybe a growth spurt? They loved the apple juice and omlettes. My 12yr old insisted on returning to the kitchen and complimenting the chef! The staff was well dressed and always greeted with a smile! I was even impressed by the maids in the hallway as they also were well dressed and greeted with a warm smile. On a down point the beds were sleep number beds and everyone agreed that no matter the number the beds were uncomfortable. We all awoke with sore backs. However, with-that-said I'd would have to say that this Hilton Garden Inn is as the #1 ranking of all the Garden Inn brands I've stayed at. Believe me, I'll never stay at the Secaucus, NJ Meadowlands Hilton Garden Inn again. Bangor's lives above and beyond the standards of what a Hilton Garden Inn brand should be. Thanks for the hospitality.

Room Tip: No matter the hotel I try to find a smoke free hotel and a room away from the elevators to reduce tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have had great experiences with the restaurant staff. I am able to get vegetarian items not on the menu that are delicious. This time, Kathy was a very big help. Hotel is located near the highway, which is very convenient, and the rooms are comfy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank GayletBocaRaton_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family and I always look for Hilton Garden Inns when we travel. There are never any surprizes because they are; very clean, comfortable and have excellent customer service. Although, it would be nice if breakfast was less expensive. We have yet to find another chain that delivers on their promise each and every time. The hotel industry is an example of where you do not always get what you pay for due to standard rack rates and seasonal speacials. We never have to worry about that with this chain because regardless of price we always know what to expect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Bangor is a lovely property, very clean and exceptionally friendly staff. Pool is a bit on the small side. Breakfast buffet very good and omelettes made on the spot. Would recommend this property to anyone travelling to the area in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shawnna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn in Bangor Maine and loved everything about the hotel. I would highly recommend it. The breakfast was a hot buffet and all you could eat. The hotel was super clean and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lyne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
7.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Address: 250 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bangor
#2 Family Hotel in Bangor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £96 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bangor 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, a great choice for hotels in Bangor, Maine. Our hotel offers a unique setting on a peaceful road, with easy access to fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Located within five miles of the University of Maine, Downtown Bangor, and the Bangor Mall, our hotel provides the perfect base to experience Maine. Discover comfortable accommodations and a convenient location at our bright and airy Bangor hotel. When choosing a hotel in Bangor, Maine, consider our comfortable beds, cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. Eat well at the Great American Grill(R) or grab a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare in your in-room microwave, or simply relax with evening room service in a warm and inviting guest room. Unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Host a meeting or special event, and enjoy complimentary use of our business center. At our Hilton Garden Inn Bangor hotel, the options are limitless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing