We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like Ritzie” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you like Ritzie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Bangor Maine is the enjoyable spot to take your Lady for that celebrated Weekend away with CLASS the Inn has great enjoyable rooms, a beautiful Lobby and a Dining area which has Top Notch Menu with the finest in Dining Pleasure and yes for the
special touch of shopping the Bangor Mall just minutes away

Room Tip: Only stayed the one weekend but I must say that for that special weekend a place that gives you all...
See more room tips
Green Features: Simply A1 I found that they are environmentally friendly with the GREEN word
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    205
    51
    14
    14
See reviews for
307
252
42
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here as a presenter for a conference. The hotel staff and Leah were awesome. The conference room was set up and they had eveyrthing taken care. I did not worry about a thing. Leah and her staff exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel staff went above and beyond and always had a smile and a greeting for me. Hotel was amazing. There were three major events in the area and this hotel had the best price for the weekend stay. This Special Olympic mom will definitely plan to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn on Hogan Road is excellent. This is my 3rd stay and every one has been perfect. The rooms are clean. The bar is well stocked and friendly. Breakfast is always fantastic. I intend on using this hotel every time I visit the Bangor area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Definite confusion on a sub-standard breakfast quality. Being charged $11.99 each was a little bit out of whack when many similar hotels offer complimentary. One doesn't mind forking out breakfast money if prepared, but no signage, no indication of the charge. A lot of selection, but certainly not a breakfast to remember.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everything about this facility is top notch. Beginning at check in, the staff was wonderful. The Lobby was large, beautiful and comfortable as well. The restaurant / bar staff was great and the food was delicious. The room was very nice and the bed gave me one of the best nights sleep I've had at any hotel ever. If I had to nit pick, I would say the in room air conditioner / heater should be updated and better functioning, but I just opened my window to cool down. This is a top notch hotel and well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is my third month to visit here on work. The staff and facility have been great. The restaurant has excellent food for both dinner and breakfast. It's not often I recommend hotel restaurant food! I will definitely stay here again. The location is close to restaurants Walmart, Target, and their mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Bangor
Courtyard Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Address: 250 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bangor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#3 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bangor 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, a great choice for hotels in Bangor, Maine. Our hotel offers a unique setting on a peaceful road, with easy access to fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Located within five miles of the University of Maine, Downtown Bangor, and the Bangor Mall, our hotel provides the perfect base to experience Maine. Discover comfortable accommodations and a convenient location at our bright and airy Bangor hotel. When choosing a hotel in Bangor, Maine, consider our comfortable beds, cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. Eat well at the Great American Grill(R) or grab a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare in your in-room microwave, or simply relax with evening room service in a warm and inviting guest room. Unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Host a meeting or special event, and enjoy complimentary use of our business center. At our Hilton Garden Inn Bangor hotel, the options are limitless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing