We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Decent”
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    344
    273
    97
    33
See reviews for
288
290
85
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

stayed at this motel past weekend, found it very clean, and quiet. Breakfast was excellent and and dining room was very well kept by staff. Staff were pleasant, we would stay here again for sure. wifi was very good as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygirl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winlock, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Where do I start? The first unpleasant thing was, we were sitting in the room when "mago presto" some guy opens the door and starts to step inside. I go to the front desk and ask what the heck is going on!! Oh, we're sorry but we were looking at the wrong page, "wrong page"? Sorry I don't buy it, what you going to do about it? WOW, 10% off the room, Better than nothing I guess. The next morning I ask for a second night and no room service. That day we out and about come back and find out that they had entered our room (unexceptable)!! The list goes on and on!!!!!! Buyer beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinlockWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Mississauga
Level Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 588 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Staff courteous and efficient, halls were a bit worn but 2nd floor room noisy from highway trucks all night!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We love to stay at this location of Super 8. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. In the evenings we came back and made a nice cup of hot chocolate and tea. My only complaint is that it's time for new pillows and mattresses on the beds. For our purpose this hotel meets our needs and the price is always right.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Bank
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is a very old motel, and it shows in some areas.The windows are old style wood the double glazed and the wood is showing signs of decay. The beds are reasonably comfortable but do need replacement. The bathroom fixtures are of the old style coloured style ( blue/green) these too need replacement. The room was overall clean but dated. The complimentary breakfast was minimal but adequate. Front desk lady was courteous and helpful. The property has both smoking and non-smoking rooms, and one has to pass through the smoking section to access the front desk and breakfast room-not very pleasant. Would I say don't stay here, No, just be aware.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank ametsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
5.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Property: Super 8 Bangor
Address: 462 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Bangor! Located off I-95 at exit 182B, minutes from Bangor International Airport. Whether Bangor is your destination or you are just passing through, our Super 8 Bangor hotel can help you relax and recharge and get on your way. Conveniently located off I-95, near I-395 and Bangor International Airport. We are near shopping, restaurants, gaming, and two colleges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing