We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here”
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank GuestMel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Goops W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Once again I'm very happy with my stay at this motel, if your only on a shopping trip this is the place, after all you leave at 9AM and only return after 7 PM it's a good place to hang your hat. Once you shop, eat, casino your glad to get back to your room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lemmymyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I thought the stay was great. The beds were a bit hard on my back but the service was excellent. Room was clean. Toilet paper could be a bit better quality. I found the breakfast room crowded and small.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Cholena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

No frills, but if you just need a clean, safe, quiet place to spend the night, this is it. Good value and good location. Basic free breakfast is available, and Dunkin Donuts is right down the street if you prefer that.

Room Tip: The further away from the lobby you get, the weaker the wifi signal gets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
5.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
534 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#16 of 26 in Bangor
1,348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 26 in Bangor
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Address: 462 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £53 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Bangor! Located off I-95 at exit 182B, minutes from Bangor International Airport. Whether Bangor is your destination or you are just passing through, our Super 8 Bangor hotel can help you relax and recharge and get on your way. Conveniently located off I-95, near I-395 and Bangor International Airport. We are near shopping, restaurants, gaming, and two colleges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing