We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was ok nothing fancy it was clean but not much choice...”
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Norma K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a clean reasonably priced Motel just minutes away from Hollywood Slot's casino, Bangor International airport and close to Down East attractions and the Moose Head lake region. The staff is knowledgeable of the area. The only major draw back is the electric outlets in the rooms the building is old and the outlets have not been updated since Ben Franklin discovered electricity. What few outlets there are are still two prong. The front desk has a box full of adapters but outlets are limited maybe one to charge your phone. I will stay there again when traveling through the area.,

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side away from Railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R0adGlide2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed here for a local concert and were happy to find out that the hotel offered a shuttle to and from the venue for a reasonable price. Unfortunately the demand was much greater than the shuttle could handle so we were late to arrive both ways (the pushiest people went first; it would have been nice to have an organized schedule). The hotel itself is very old and dated, our bathroom door didn't close and the room fan didn't cool the room (it actually seemed to transfer cigarette smoke air into our non-smoking room). Breakfast is provided but is very minimal. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimComeau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Canadian-travler904
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Carpet dirty.Lobby smells like smoke. Our bath drain plugged at 5am. Did not have breakfast because of early flight. Make certain you have correct number of persons in room when reserving online with Wyndham. There web comes automatic 1 person. When I checked in I was charged extra 25% because I had wife. Surprise! Surprise! Don't think I will reserve with Wyndham again. Never had that problem with Choice Hotels,Holiday or Marriott.

Room Tip: Good Luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank eguidry
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#18 of 26 in Bangor
1,313 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Address: 462 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £57 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Bangor! Located off I-95 at exit 182B, minutes from Bangor International Airport. Whether Bangor is your destination or you are just passing through, our Super 8 Bangor hotel can help you relax and recharge and get on your way. Conveniently located off I-95, near I-395 and Bangor International Airport. We are near shopping, restaurants, gaming, and two colleges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing