We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality food; great selection; nice 're-do'” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Siam Restaurant & Lounge

Thai Siam Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #119 of 178 Restaurants in Bangor
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are proud to have served the Greater Bangor region for over 10 years. Stop by to check out our newly renovated establishment combining style and cuisine. Your first trip will surely not be your last.
Orono, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quality food; great selection; nice 're-do'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Very nice redone and the service and food were very good. it has nice areas that can be private. I just don't ever want my fish looking at me again ;)


Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank black-wing-gull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy, Fresh Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled across this place one evening. If you have patience and want some people watching, try this place.

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Looking for simple GF lunch - found great food to boot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Decided to try the nearest Thai restaurant on Main Street for lunch just to ensure a gluten-free meal. Service was not stellar but food was fresh, tasty and very good. I would recommend it. Sat in a window table and was able to watch the Bangor world go by as well! Restaurant could use a good dusting and sprucing up - but not too bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank callaOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, but needs a spring cleaning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The food was very tasty, hot and filling. Good portions for the price (which was very reasonable). I would say it is true Thai food (unlike another reviewer).
The waitress was very friendly, efficient & came back several times to check on us.
My only complaint was that the whole restaurant was a bit dirty/dusty. There were various stains on walls, dirty windows, dark atmosphere. It just needs a good cleaning.
The food was superb though, and that`s what we went for.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love their food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Bes thai food i've had so far! Try the curry crab rangoons.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaineTravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Siam Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Thai Siam Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing