We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for a Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Bangor
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at many a Motel 6, so I know the drill. Wifi was good in this one, and the road noise wasn't too bad either. Pricier than a normal Motel 6, but still the least expensive in town as far as I know. The heater was a bit loud, and had to cycle it very high to get the temp up. Smooth floors seem a bit gritty, as they are swept, not vacuumed. Still hate the corporate Motel 6 water saver taps. Takes 10 seconds to fill the small glass from the sink.

Room Tip: Drink from the bathtub, its faster than the sink taps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxHOMEBREWxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was last here nearly ten years ago and that stay was very pleasant. I have since avoided returning after reading numerous reviews that the property had fallen to deglect. I do not feel some of these reviews are accurate now. This recent stay has me wanting to return here whenever in Bangor.

I can't recall the name of the pleasant young lady at check-in. She took the time to call the room several minutes after I had moved in to make sure everything was in order. This is the first time I can remember this being done at any other place I have stayed at.

The non-smoking, basic room was clean smelling. The furniture is somewhat dated but the mattresses were firm and very comfortable. The absence of a wall-to-wall rug made the room feel much fresher and cleaner. The addition of the microwave and refrigerator was most welcomed and put to good use. This Motel 6 provides free wireless WiFi in the rooms rather than having to buy a card. The reception was generally good but at times a little slow. I liked the outside access to the room.

The negatives are the lack of a clock/radio; a low shower head... I'm over 6 feet; and only having one chair in the room.

I'm glad I took a chance booking this place. I've been won over by the upkeep, comfort, and great customer care. I will surely be back very soon.

Room Tip: A convenience store is located across the street from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we stayed here on our way through and we were worried it might not be all that nice, but we were pleasantly surprised; it was clean, staff was very pleasant and even called to check with us after we checked in to see if everything was fine. Its not the Ritz but it is very nice for a night as it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We recently took a quick shopping trip to Bangor ,Maine ,we had made reservations at this motel months in advance,based on price and location. We needed nothing fancy but clean and convient .This motel offered both and did better than i expected,the rooms were basic but well maitained and clean,apperance outside was pleasing I would recomend this to anyone looking for basic no frills accodactions great value for your money

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelllerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

There's nothing wrong with this place at all. It does exactly what it says on the tin. It's cheap value for money. It's close enough to the airport to cycle to. Free coffee in a morning. A quiet nights sleep. No luxuries, just a place to stay. 5/10

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Staff was very nice upon check-in. The room was not clean. Dog hair on the floor. If you look under the bed, found lots of dirt and stuff (must have been weeks since that was cleaned).
Dirty floor in the bathroom. Reservation process was nice and glad I had it as they were totally full that day (9/28).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Michael A,
Thank you for recognizing our staff and thankyou for taking time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Perhaps if I'd noticed the pile of mattresses beside the dumpster I would have guessed that bed bugs could be a problem, but it was late when we arrived, and we were tired. Before settling in, I saw a strange bug on one of the beds and couldn't ID it online, but we moved most our stuff into the bathroom anyway to be cautious. In the morning, while packing up we found something that looked much more bedbug-like (an older bug I think) and I trapped it in a ziplock (see photo). When I took it to the front desk, they said they'd never heard of bed bugs being in any other rooms. They did say they'd call Eco lab (?) and gave us a refund.

No bites yet, and our bags are in plastic. Hoping for the best!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haligonian_trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The cleanliness and odor conditions you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
5.1 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bangor

Address: 1100 Hammond St, I-95 at Exit #45-B/Route 2 West, Bangor, ME 04401-5704
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £45 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bangor Maine is located just 4 miles from the Bangor International Airport. The Hollywood Casino and Raceway, Fairground and Beal College are within 4 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms and free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bangor Hotel Bangor
Motel Six Bangor
Bangor Motel 6
Bangor Motel Six
Motel 6 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing