We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a stopover”
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel is perfect for a stopover. Located on the edge of Bangor, near to the highway, the Hampton Inn Bangor offers great value accommodation. The public areas and guest rooms are of a very high quality. The swimming pool and sports centre are a great add on.

For me the only downside was the breakfast meal, served on plastic plates with plastic cutlery, and the complete lack of any recycling facilities. However, if you do not mind participating in an ecological disaster, this shouldn't spoil your stay. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank UKJohnN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Bangor for 2 nights during our trip around New England. A beautiful hotel which was immaculate and staff were so helpful. The breakfast in the morning was a good extra and the complimentary coffee was great as always in the US. The location was good, easy to find and near local amentities and the mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

this hotel is clean, close to shopping. Colin greeted us and made our registration a pleasure. The room was large, beds were comfortable.Warm cookies greeted our arrival. The pool and hot tub, and free hot breakfast were great. Perhaps best of all was free transport to any places we wanted to go. The driver Ben was friendly and eager to help us find the places that would make our trip memorable. We also had free long distance calling to Canada! Imagine! We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crane54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hampton Inn is the most consistent hotel in the industry, you know what to expect. So this review will be on the things that are unique. The location is great: across from a mall just off the highway, so the location isn't too busy, but close to everything you would need. Even though it was close to the highway, there wasn't a lot of noise.
The desk staff was friendly and helpful.
The rooms were reasonably clean, a candy wrapper left on the floor was the only thing I noticed. Having a refrigerator in the room was handy.
The pool is very small, and 3-5 feet depth, and the hot tub wasn't really hot, but good enough. Thankfully the pool didn't overlook either the parking lot or the lobby. The fitness center was nice and well appointed, although a treadmill was broken when we visited, there was plenty of other equipment. You can also access the pool and fitness center right from the elevator, which saves the embarrassing walk through the lobby.
The breakfast room is spacious, no problem finding seats even though it was busy. But no oatmeal on the day we visited.
Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with higher numbers 20's-40's are the farthest from the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaRBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A newer Hampton Inn with great amenities and good location. Good air conditioning unit with a "constant fan". Good breakfast and good location. I would highly recommend this to any one staying in the Bangor area. ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stay in a lot of Hampton Inns when we travel and this one was the absolute nicest ever. On top of that, this was a freebie using accumulated Hilton points. It was immaculate and everyone we met could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Needed a room for one night on our way from Nova Scotia to North Conway NH. Checked the advice of tripadvisors' and tried this Inn. From first contact, Josh, I was more than pleased. I received the lowest rate available to us. The room is extremely clean, quiet, pet and smoke free and large. It has all the accomodations that we need for our one night stay. The 2 queen beds are extremely comfortable and the linens are crisp and white! This Inn/motel is very close to hiway and we did not hear any noise at all...from inside or out! Very pleased and happy with this choice. Great night sleep too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNUBBEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Bangor
Courtyard Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £93 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing