We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My sisters and I stayed at this hotel while on vacation. We can't say enough about how great our stay was. The rooms were clean and fresh each night. The office staff are friendly at all times and very accomodating. The were helpful and willing to go the extra yard for you. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub! The continental breakfast has a variety of choices and tastes great! I highly recommend this hotel for any kind of travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel was very accommodating, as we had a few handicap travelers with us. The rooms were very clean, and the beds extremely comfortable. Not having to go out for a hot breakfast was a good thing. Salt water pool and fitness center were added bonuses. Look for the bargain prices on other websites, the hotel doesn't do quite as well with their pricing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 900cathrynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a half way point for our U.S./Canadian cousins. We try to have a reunion at least once a year sometimes twice. This is a great hotel to stay at. So clean! Lots of shopping and dining nearby. Always a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

You will find a friendly staff from check-in to check-out at the desk, friendly housekeeping and breakfast staff. The facility is very clean, relaxing, and comfortable. The rooms are spacious with good work desk area, responsive temperature controls, and clean bathrooms. Lots of available parking and good location. Easy to locate. Desk managers Ben and Casidy was most helpful with my travel check-in arrangements as well as friendly, courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aopambr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn for the last 5 years for business travel, at least 1 day a month. The new building is a fantastic upgrade from the old location. By far the best Hampton I've stayed at. Do yourself a favor and stay here. The free breakfast is great, and honestly, if I had to pay for it, I would.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank spectersox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Very very clean hotel! Comfortable beds, spotless sheets, updated new hotel! Nice workers, has large breakfast area, nice gym, nice pool! Located right off the highway! Complementary Internet, very pleased!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank ash2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This property is new and clean with very comfortable rooms. The staff is helpful and friendly and I especially like that housekeeping staff greeted you with a smile. The breakfast was very good. I found the hotel a bit hard to find initially but once I did it was a convenient location and in a quieter spot.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
648 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor

Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £89 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Connie Award Winning hotel that has been rated number one in the Bangor area for customer satisfaction since we opened our doors 5 years ago. Our location is close to the highway, shopping, and restaurants. We offer complimentary shuttle service to take our guests anywhere in the Bangor area from 7AM to 10:30PM. Included with your stay is the complimentary breakfast from 6AM to 10AM, parking, and Wifi. Our suite shop is open 24 hours, and is stocked with snacks, drinks, frozen meals, and anything you may have forgotten to pack, for your convenience. We also have a fitness center with Precor equipment that is available from 5AM to 10PM, an indoor heated salt water swimming pool and hot tub that is open from 5AM to 10PM, and a business center that is open 24 hours. We have some of the largest guest rooms in Bangor. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. We also have coin-op guest laundry on site, and same-day dry cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing