We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
1 review
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed at many hotels over the years and this hotel is my favorite. The rooms are very clean and comfy and the complimentary breakfast is delicious. I will definitely return to this hotel and other Hampton Inns in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    173
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
401
284
36
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Bangor on a shopping trip through Maine. The previous location of this hotel was probably more conveniently located (across from the mall) but the new building is far nicer. The hotel is clean, modern, the pool/fitness area is very nice, and the rooms are comfortable and reasonably standard (although it did have two queen beds instead of two double beds in their standard rooms which is nice). The breakfast was good and what you expect from all Hampton Inns.

What really places this Hampton Inn above the rest is the staff. I was so surprised by how helpful and friendly everyone one we spoke to was. They remembered our names, were attentive, had maps ready to just about any location we would want to get to, and were generally just some of the most pleasant hotel staff I have ever encountered; even from 5 star luxury hotels.

Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I imagine some of the rooms down by the pool area could get noisy. Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This facility is extremely clean and the staff is very professional and helpful. I have stayed her many times and have always been more than satisfied. The breakfast and fitness facility alone are worth the money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
295 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This chain is gaining on me. Everywhere I go on business travel I tend to stay there and it is always consistently excellent.
The welcome,, the rooms, the cleanliness, the convenient parking and location, everything is just great.
They have free very fast wireless internet.
The Breakfast is also the same at all locations, but it's good, varied and tasty.
I am requesting Hampton Inn whenever I travel for work and this location is as good as all of them.
This location has a swimming pool and a gym with free weights, cardio machine and a couple of "boxflex like" machines.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel surpassed my expectations. The rooms are super tidy and spacious, and the bathrooms are huge! The room service was great and everyone was so friendly whenever we needed anything. The water machine was out of water and they brought us 3 complimentary water bottles with no questions asked! The pool and gym were clean and new. The breakfast was delicious, lots of variety and plenty of space to eat and watch the news. It is in a great location and I will be staying at this hotel every single time I come to Bangor!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maine254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lovely accommodations. Everything was spotless. We had a large 2-bed room with a good sized shower in the bathroom. I love that the duvet covers are changed before new guests! The breakfast was generous with varied options. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, don't get a room near the elevators as you will hear constant din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Gloucester, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff here were very professional, nice and accomodating. The rooms were well appointed, very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great and the pool and hot tub were such a pleasure. Our family will definitely continue to use the Hampton everytime we visit the Bangor area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicmitdsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Bangor
Courtyard Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Property: Hampton Inn Bangor
Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing