We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Bangor”
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Bangor”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is convenient for travelers, right off the 95. Very clean, friendly and efficient staff. We arrived for a late check in as we had just attended a family wedding in the area. We had our 10 month old granddaughter with us and not only did she "sleep like a baby"..we did too! Would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    179
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
413
294
37
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved the hotel and staff. The hotel was so clean and updated and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was beyond anything I had expected. The choices were fruitful!!! I loved that they also had free coffee 24/7 in the lobby!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Gneebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
317 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was a single night stop while on a road trip. Check in was less than ideal. Rates are high for what's offered. Bedroom was clean and nice. Shower stall was dirty. Breakfast was better than most. Location is close to highway but not close to restaurants.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Whiskywizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I was so pleased with this Hampton Inn. After driving 14 hours we were exhausted! We were greeted by helpful and pleasant front desk personnel. They were very accommodating with my service dog and understanding. We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed again three weeks later in our way home from Nova Scotia.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Bangor Hampton Inn did not waiver from the excellent accommodation and service we love from this hotel chain.
The reception staff were excellent as were all the breakfast staff we met.
The rooms were wonderfully clean.
And everything is thought of. My favourite addition is this unit by the bed to plug things in. Saves trying to find sockets behind the bed etc. Another great idea.
We had just stayed at an expensive resort on the maine coast for the previous few nights. Everyone agreed that we loved this accommodation just as much!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place is great. Another Hampton Inn that sets a High bar for all other Hampton Inns (and all other hotels in general) to meet.
1. Great Service
2. Great Facility
3. Great, Quite Location
4. Great Inn Keeping!
We had an all thumbs up experience here at the Hampton Inn. The place looks like it was built yesterday, but the staff seems like they have been doing this for many years.
No Complaints:
1. great TV Coverage
2. great beds and furniture
3. very nice room and bathroom
4. clean
5. Fast internet
6. great breakfast options.

Overall.. great!

Room Tip: Salt Water Swimming pool is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timshuwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel room was very clean and what a nice bathroom. It was so nice to not hear other guests in their rooms. We are definitely coming back to Hampton Inn but in Franklin, MA. We have a family wedding coming up and I know the accomodations will be just as excellent as it was in Bangor, ME =).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
590 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Property: Hampton Inn Bangor
Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing