We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bangor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stucco Lodge(Veazie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
889
197
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
197
30
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfront desk staffpool and hot tubcookiescomplimentary breakfast isshuttle servicelarge roomthe breakfast areabreakfast staffbusiness centerexercise roomeasy accessdefinitely stay here againa great stayshopping and restaurantsfresh fruitclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived here on the second day of an extended road trip; the staff were super friendly, the rooms were clean(and already cooled), and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was better than average - and we helped ourselves to fresh-baked cookies in the evening!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fiirst time stay at the Hampton Inn in Bangor but will not be the last! Front desk staff...the best! Location great for shoppers. Clean rooms. Parking well lit. A two thumbs up property. Of all the Hampton Inns I have stayed in...this is by far the best!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank samntysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is convenient for travelers, right off the 95. Very clean, friendly and efficient staff. We arrived for a late check in as we had just attended a family wedding in the area. We had our 10 month old granddaughter with us and not only did she "sleep like a baby"..we did too! Would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved the hotel and staff. The hotel was so clean and updated and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was beyond anything I had expected. The choices were fruitful!!! I loved that they also had free coffee 24/7 in the lobby!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Gneebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was a single night stop while on a road trip. Check in was less than ideal. Rates are high for what's offered. Bedroom was clean and nice. Shower stall was dirty. Breakfast was better than most. Location is close to highway but not close to restaurants.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Whiskywizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews