We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean room.”
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice, clean room.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years and this is one of the good ones. It was clean & quiet with a friendly staff. The sheets and towels were good quality with none of the limpness of old, well used linens like some places. The breakfast was good and the space clean. If we are ever in the Bangor area again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14Art14Trout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    183
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
433
305
39
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a long drive and immediately were able to relax there. The check in took 2 minutes (must have been the fastest check in I ever experienced) and the staff was great. The hotel seems all new and was super clean. There is a coffee station in the hallway and there is a guest laundry room, a little store, and a business center. The room and bathroom were very spacious and inviting and also 100% clean. The soaps and shampoos were of a good quality and there were plenty of towels. I especially liked that the duvet covers were washed every time and that there were no dirty covers to remove. The king size bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. Only the fridge was a bit noisy, but all things considered this was not a big deal. The breakfast area was also very nice and the choices were not bad. I only would say that the breads available were very American (very white and a bit dry) and that some better quality breads like one gets in Europe and some stores in Canada and the US would have been nice. Egg omeletts without ham would also have been great because that would have allowed non-meat eaters such as myself to enjoy them as well. We also found that breakfast generated an undo amount of garbage as everything was prepackaged (all the cereals came in small cardboard boxes, all the yoghurts in small containers and the plates and cutlery were plastic/styrofoam). We understand that this saves the hotel having to wash dishes and that some might find that this guarantees greater cleanliness, but in this day and age people need to start caring more about the environment and try to reduce unnecessary garbage. Taking yoghurt and cereals from a big bowl would not be a big deal and washing dishes and cutlery with a big dishwasher seems to be feasible as well. (Just a suggestion to the owners as seeing the garbage generated by the people in the room made us feel rather uneasy).

Green Features: Breakfast is definitely not environmentally friendly as everything is over packaged and generates massive amounts of garbage. (See my review).
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I would like to say that your shuttle driver was great! I think that is an awesome service you have, this is the second time I have used the shuttle at this hotel first time was for a concert second time for the fair. Saves you stress and parking fees.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived here on the second day of an extended road trip; the staff were super friendly, the rooms were clean(and already cooled), and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was better than average - and we helped ourselves to fresh-baked cookies in the evening!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fiirst time stay at the Hampton Inn in Bangor but will not be the last! Front desk staff...the best! Location great for shoppers. Clean rooms. Parking well lit. A two thumbs up property. Of all the Hampton Inns I have stayed in...this is by far the best!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samntysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is convenient for travelers, right off the 95. Very clean, friendly and efficient staff. We arrived for a late check in as we had just attended a family wedding in the area. We had our 10 month old granddaughter with us and not only did she "sleep like a baby"..we did too! Would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved the hotel and staff. The hotel was so clean and updated and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was beyond anything I had expected. The choices were fruitful!!! I loved that they also had free coffee 24/7 in the lobby!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Gneebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
610 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Property: Hampton Inn Bangor
Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing