We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will not be back to this motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bangor Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will not be back to this motel”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

There are bedbugs there we spent 1 night there woke up bugs in our bed. Called the office athey sent a guy over he was not surpsised a hell of a week-end we went through. Had 2 bring everything home and leave it outside until we got it all in the dryer 4 30 mins and wash all we had.. I am still nervous about going 2 bed after this .If u know any-one tell them not 2 stay there.. I Am not done with this yet thinking about sueing

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    145
    36
    11
    19
See reviews for
122
173
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Excellent location, good breakfast, rude guy at the front desk, who should not be greeting and meeting potential and current guests. That alone put me off from making any positive comments. Still too expensive at $82.00 night.

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1WestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We got into Bangor at 9pm on a Saturday night. We checked a few hotels (Hampton Inn and Sheraton near the airport. They had no rooms and told us to check the Bangor Motor Inn. They had 3 rooms left and since we were tired, we took a room there. The motel is old and the non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke. One of the pillows on my kids bed was dirty with what looked like makeup and there was hair on that pillow. We checked the beds and they appear clean otherwise. I gave the kids a clean pillow from our bed and slept with a towel over the dirty pillow.
The continental breakfast was included and had some donuts, Eggo's and toast, fruit, juice and coffee. There was free wifi available.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yysguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Clean, located need decent restaurants and shopping centers, and easy on/off access to the interstate. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caniumamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madawaska, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We ended up leaving for a four day vacation to southern Maine a day early because of an impending snow storm so we didn't want to spend too much extra money to stay an extra night. The rate was great but like they say "You get what you pay for". The room was very dated and not the cleanest place which really surprised me since my sister and I stayed here a few years back on a shopping trip and this was a decent motel for the money. My daughter didn't even want to take a shower there and she just loves to take showers every day. I don't think I slept more than two hours total because the beds were the hardest beds we have ever "slept" on. We all agreed that we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madtown1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This is a very basic hotel for sure. We were a group of four on a bus tour and the room was quite small for the four of us staying. Unfortunately the beds that we had were doubles. Luckily we are all small people so we managed. The room itself was not fancy and the decor was dated, but clean. Another issue we had was even though our room did not smell like cigarettes, when others in rooms close by were smoking we could smell the smoke coming through the door. We took off the comforter and put it along the bottom of the door to get rid of the smokey draft. The continental breakfast was okay, nothing special - would have been nice to have some yogourt, but was mainly cereal, fruit salad and bagels or toast. We were in Bangor to shop so this hotel suited our needs. The location is good for shoppers, lots of nearby stores and the hotel ran a shuttle for us. The front desk staff seemed abrupt and we could understand some of the negative comments, but I think they just come across that way as they were very nice once we talked to them and accomodated us with whatever we needed.

The Olive Garden next door was terrible, our food was cold, one meal didn't arrive at all and the service was mediocre at best. We also ate at "Green Tea" we were a little leary because there did not appear to be many diners when we went in - this place served Chinese and Japanese food and was just off to the side of the Kmart plaza. Two of us had Sushi and two of us had Chinese food. The food was fantastic!! The service was excellent and we left happy and full - the wine by the glass started at $3.95 and the food was priced very reasonably and the decor was nice. If you are in Bangor I recommend eating here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mum2twngrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2010

This hotel offers clean rooms and the perfect location for anyone travelling for shopping. It's not a chain motel but it offers everything you need. Continential breakfast could have more fruit options.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHOPPRO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
4.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
7.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangor Inn & Suites

Property: Bangor Inn & Suites
Address: 701 Hogan Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-3625 (Formerly Bangor Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bangor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#5 Business Hotel in Bangor
#5 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bangor Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Bangor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Motor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Motor Inn
Bangor Inn & Suites Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing