We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Bangor but not this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bangor Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like Bangor but not this place!”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our stay at this motel was awful. The website said newly renovated but all that was done was they painted the trim and door. The door was stuck to the trim and we had to shove on the door hard to get it to open. The halls smelled and the bed was so uncomfortable we didn't get any sleep. The only good thing about the bed was that the sheets were clean. The room was not worth the money spent on it!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    167
    38
    11
    19
See reviews for
141
187
34
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This was an older property, but clean and reasonable. The bathroom had a "lovely" aqua colored toilet and bathtub. But, it was close to the airport for our early flight ,which was handy. The woman at the desk was friendly and helpful. She even offered to open the breakfast area early. The breakfast was typical, but things were fresh and there was a variety.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdncd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at the Bangor Motor Inn July 2, 2012 for the start of our annual summer road trip. My husband and I travelled with our son and his girlfriend.

We stopped here just to check pricing and to our surprise found that we could get a two room suite, which was exactly what we were looking for, for a very reasonable price. We booked it immediately.

The rooms were both clean and well stocked. The first room was a standard hotel room with a door leading to the second room. The second room had a sofa bed with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV and it's own bathroom. Couldn't have worked out better for us as we needed a second room for the girlfriend. Having two bathrooms made it very easy in the morning for everyone to get ready.

A complimentary continental breakfast was also included. Check in and check out were easy and quick.

The location was excellent. We were able to walk to Applebees for supper and then over to the Bangor Mall for a little shopping no problem.

We will return to the Bangor Motor Inn, maybe for more than one night next time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nslisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

During a visit to Bangor, we ended up needing a place to stay at the last minute due to illness. It was during a long weekend, so we were not sure if any rooms would be available. The BMI had a couple of rooms available. I did not have high expectations. The room was dated, especially the bathroom. It was a no frills room. The room was very clean which is a must for me and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. They had a large continental breakfast. The stay was satisfactory and there was not much noise from the neighbouring rooms despite being fully booked by the end of the day. This would not be my first pick for where to stay, but it would definitely due in a pinch.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stay at BMI at least once a year to take advantage of their park n fly. The cost of the room is usually cheaper (or close) than parking at the Bangor Airport anyhow, and the BMI offers a pretty good continental breakfast. The rooms are partially outdated, but they are very clean, and the beds are comfy. We stayed there last night, and our room had a fridge and a flat panel tv among other perks. The bathroom would have been groovy in 1985, but it was VERY CLEAN, so no complaints there....Good location for shopping in Bangor too, as they are near the malls, many restaurants, and the I-95. We like it here, and will always come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duknud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed here after everywhere else was full. Ladies at front desk very friendly and helpful. This is the end of the positives! We arrived to the room which was dated like it was the 50s. My pillow had a brown mark which I hoped was chocolate. Swapped it for one off the other bed and tried to remain positive. The. I pull back the sheet to find a long black hair in the bed (I am blonde). I am not a fussy person but cleanliness is a must and this was awful. I didn't have breakfast there as I didn't want to eat somewhere that didn't even have clean beds. Too expensive especially for the state of the place. Stayed somewhere much cheaper and nicer in Boston after we left here.

Room Tip: There isn't any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mzteeree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOLFVILLE
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

When we arrived the room must have been 37 degrees C (99 degrees F.) There was a wall thermostat and a fan switch (winter or summer,) neither of which worked. The TV was a 20" color. I went to the office to report the problem, because the phone didn't work, and was told how to turn off the heat. I did that and left the window open.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 202!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
7.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangor Inn & Suites

Property: Bangor Inn & Suites
Address: 701 Hogan Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-3625 (Formerly Bangor Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bangor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#5 Business Hotel in Bangor
#5 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bangor Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Bangor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Motor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Motor Inn
Bangor Inn & Suites Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing