We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangor Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Bangor Motor Inn for 2 nights, hotel is a little dated, but was clean, nice staff, good free breakfast and it is in a great location. Will stay there again. No pool , fitness center, no restaurant, but plenty within walking diatance.

Room Tip: book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebound21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family, including two teenagers, stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites. We were more than satisfied! The rooms were clean and the beds very comfy. The decor in the bathroom is dated but who cares if it is clean. The hide-a-bed was broken on one end but they quickly provided us with a cot, which was probably more comfortable than the hide-a-bed anyways. Staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast hostess. As far as location goes, you cannot beat the Bangor Motor Inn. So close to all the shopping. We will definitely go back there to stay again next time we go on a shopping vacation again!

Room Tip: The suites consist of a regular room with 2 double beds attached to a room with a hide-a-bed, mini-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libraryeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Ideal location, good WiFi, nice breakfast setup (large room - plenty of seating, a pet peeve of mine in some hotels), clean, plumbing all worked well, well-priced, pleasant check in/out.

Stayed with family of four and we all agreed we'd gladly come back again.

The reviewer who said there's no art on the walls of the rooms was correct, though. We didn't miss it. But with the money you save here vs the chains nearby with similar amenities, LIVE LARGE! Go to the Bangor Mall across the street, buy some paintings for your stay, and throw them away before you check out. Or decorate your Escalade with them. Escalades don't have paintings either.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank tenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Room was decent and clean but the front desk supervisor was awesome, I ordered a cot and it was in the room when we arrived, I was able to get the best possible rate because she is the go to gal because other staff would not make a decision and rely on Katie for management decisions.

Room Tip: Go to HotelCoupons.com for better than internet pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDflhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed at the BMI on April 22-24. As other reviewers mentioned the halls are very musty smelling but the rooms are very clean. The rooms are bare minimum with no clock or radio, there aren't even any pictures on the wall. I did find the bed rather lumpy.
The air conditioning wasn't turned on yet but when we called the front desk they sent someone up immediately to fix it.
The location is ideal if you came here to shop and restaurants such as Applebee's, Olive Garden are next door.
Continental breakfast consisted of the following.
Tea, coffee,juice, cold and hot cereal packs, bagels, toast, fruit salad, donuts and pastries.
Staff is very friendly, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here from Nov.6 to Nov.9.....again we had a wonderful time...the young man who checked us in was very polite and helpful. The room was very clean...no complaints...The breakfast was also great lots of things to choose from and the 2 ladies that work there are great....the lady that greeted us on Wednesday morning remembered us from last year....

Thank you to everyone for making our stay enjoyable...

Room Tip: We always stay in a room at the back...I think it is more quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hopeNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed the continental breakfast as well as the morning host (she was very pleasant). As in previous reviews the beds are uncomfortable and the halls smell of dead cigarette smoke. This property is dated but they have ample space to have all smoking rooms located in one building, which would be a bonus, also I feel the butt holder leading into the breakfast entrance should be removed as it does nothing to impress. I'm not against those who smoke, but feel they should have their space away from those who don't smoke. I feel for the price I will probably try something else in the future.

Room Tip: I think 125.00 a night is too pricey for this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
648 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangor Inn & Suites

Address: 701 Hogan Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-3625 (Formerly Bangor Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bangor
#3 Family Hotel in Bangor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#5 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bangor Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bangor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Motor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Motor Inn
Bangor Inn & Suites Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing