We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Bowdoin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Doesn't get any better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have been staying at the White House twice a week for the past two years and continue to be very very impressed with the staff, the comfort, how clean the rooms are and the convenience of checking in. Peggy, Leanne, Beth and Caroline are the staff members who i see and talk to most often and they make me feel as if i am the most important guest of the day. They are always very pleasant and very accommodating. Anytime i get a chance to recommend the White House to people i know i do it. Simply put, they are the BEST!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest of ours. We appreciate your patronage and your trust in us and are so glad we are providing you with the best possible experience each and every time you stay. We have many frequent guests that are just like family to us and our staff loves welcoming each and every guest whether they are first timers or have been staying with us for many years. We look forward to welcoming you for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    213
    86
    30
    18
See reviews for
266
283
37
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nb Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Let me start with the fact that I have driven by the "White House Inn " many times. Ive never given any though to staying there because it seemed "out of the way". I was in Bangor this weekend and decided I had to stay the night, so i went on Hotwire and booked a room, of course i didnt know which one until it was booked, turns out it was the Best Western White House Inn.. I arrived pretty late, but there was a friendly gentleman there to greet me and check me in pretty promptly.
First the Lobby was very warm, and inviting, it felt like walking into an old Inn. I went to my room and it was a very nicely appointed room. Nice comfy beds. large flat screen tv. heater with actual dial temperature. the rooms was clean, comfortable, warm. The bathrooms are small but one just needs to spend minimal time in there. I was pleasantly surprised . They had a complientary breakfast , which i didnt get to try out. But there is also the world famous Dysarts truck stop next door. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doggerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you finally got to stay at our property and that enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you missed our breakfast buffet. Hopefully you will stay again and be able to enjoy a fresh hot free breakfast before you depart. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Accommodations were excellent as usual. It was nice to have a relaxing night after a weekend of Christmas shopping. hot tub, massage chair and fitness center. Followed this with a wonderful buffet breakfast, which has been expanded to accommodate almost any taste!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know you had another great stay. We are happy to hear that the improvements we have made to our breakfast were enjoyed by you. The hot tub, massage chairs, and exercise rooms are a great way to unwind after a day filled with shopping. We hope your shopping was successful and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel was quiet, great food and close to great shopping. Room was adequate, not fancy. but we just needed a room to sleep so it did just fine. small bathroom sloped ceiling on top foor, clean rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear you had a great sleep and enjoyed our breakfast. We love hearing from our guests. Hope you had a successful shopping trip and hope to see you again next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Always enjoy my stays at this hotel, very clean and up to date and staff are very helpful. Great breakfast and check out times. I have a choice of where to stay on my business trips and I have preferred the Best Western Chain and they have a great rewards program which has given me several free stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing us and Best Western. We are glad to hear you are a member of the Best Western rewards program. It is a great way to reward loyal Best Western customers. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Booked 2 nights at this hotel for a ladies shopping getaway but ended up staying only one night. Reasons were the following: Very small room, and slanted window in our room made us feel very claustrophobic and closed in. Did not get a good nights sleep because of it, Very small bathroom but handy to have the sink outside the actual bathroom. Very overpriced ($149+tax) for the type of room and location of property. Dark lane way to get to the hotel, would never have found it without a GPS. The room was extremely clean so we did appreciate that. The breakfast was super good with a great selection and breakfast room is very bright and sunny. Staff at breakfast were super friendly and helpful. Upon check out, we asked to speak to a manager but was told the manager wouldn't be in until later that morning so we mentioned our concerns the front desk agent, Whitney, and she was more than understanding and accommodating by adjusting our pricing because of our comments and concerns. Customer service by all staff was excellent.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that this hotel is 10 miles outside the shopping district
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed breakfast and found our staff to be excellent. I apologize that you did not like your third floor room. These rooms are very unique with the cathedral ceilings and skylights. In the future, please mention to the front desk immediately if you are not 100 % satisfied with your room. We may have been able to move you to a room on first or second floor that has the traditional ceilings and windows assuring you a room better suited to your needs. I hope you had a successful shopping trip with lots of good bargains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Bridge,nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We are doing a road trip from Nova Scotia to Florids. We had a nasty day driving but at the end we checked into the Best Western and our experience there made up for the whole day. Great Breakfast too.r

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so glad that we were able to turn your bad day into a great one. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that. The staff works hard to provide our guests with the best possible experience and they are so happy to hear from guests when they have done that for someone. We hope that you will stay with us next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.4 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN White House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Address: 155 Littlefield Avenue, Bangor, ME 04401-7206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangor
#6 Family Hotel in Bangor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial-style 3-story Motor Inn located at I-95 exit 44, 3 miles south of city center & 6 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN White House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White House Hotel Bangor
Best Western White Hotel
Best Western Bangor
Bangor Best Western
BEST WESTERN White House Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing