We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western White House Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at the Mall(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangor Inn & Suites(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
500
274
99
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
274
99
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopmassage chairoutdoor poolcorned beef hashthird floorhot tuboff the highwaya great staybangor areaexcellent breakfastcontinental breakfastwafflesnova scotiarooms are cleanlong drivebed was comfortableconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western White House Inn located in Bangor, Maine. It was a beautiful hotel, with a lot of presidential/political memorabilia. The hotel was warm and inviting and the rooms were great. We had a beautiful fireplace in ours that lent for some great atmosphere. The employees were down to earth, and extremely helpful. We would stay there again, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you liked the Presidential theme and the items that we have collected over the years. Some of these items were even donated to us by guests. We agree the fireplaces are wonderful to have especially this winter. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Staff and service - Excellent! Love the big rooms for families. There should be segregation for at least one of the Queen beds though. Breakfast - good selection of items. Everything quite fresh Facilities - Very tired...need updating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nicholase354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our property. I am glad you found the staff to be accomodating and breakfast enjoyable. The family room is very convenient for families as it has the three queen size beds and is an over sized room. The divider wall in the room does slide closed and seperates the room with two beds on one side and one on the other. This room is currently off line as it is scheduled for a remodel. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

After travelling and shopping all day, we made a last minute decision to stop in Bangor for the night. But EVERYTHING was booked up. Finally, we heard BW has some rooms left. We called. They had ONE and it was a suite which, after shopping for deals all day, we didn't want to drop our savings on a suite when all we wanted to do was sleep. So the BW guy gave us a deal on the last room in Bangor! YAY MORE DEALS! The room was wonderful: spacious, quiet, clean, warm, with a great bathroom that was clean. We even had a fireplace which we used as a night light. ha. Then, to top it off, breakfast was a spread! Delicious food with many options, even for the gluten-free people of the world. :) The staff were very helpful too. Two negatives we noted 1) our room door malfunctioned for the key (they later fixed it but we had to jog back to the front desk a couple times which was mildly annoying but since we got a deal, it was ok)., 2) we noted a few lightbulbs out, more than normal, which was odd -- not off-putting and we could still see, but just…odd.

Room Tip: Ask for a deal -- it might just work! Such great staff. :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMorris711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to accomodate you on a busy night in Bangor. I hope that you are able to come back and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Was there for 2 night and was giving a non -smoking room on first floor..It smell like someone had smoke in that room,From what i was told the just when to a non -smoking hotel,they should had change all the carpets,beds,and painted the smoking room.if you are ok with smoke smell first floor would be ok for you or if you are a smoker you can go outside from your room.If you area non-smoker third floor is perfect [never stayed on second floor....Staff is very nice.Hot tub is nice .Breakfast is real nice all you can eat buffet.Coffee,the ,hot coco,available all evening that is a bonus.bed are ok. very clean room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Gilles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let us know how we are doing. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your third floor room. The hotel had 5 smoking rooms but as of January 1, 2014, we went all nonsmoking. The five smoking rooms were completely scrubbed, washed, shampooed, deodorized and repainted. I am not sure if someone may have been smoking where they weren't supposed to or not. People are required to be 20 feet from the building before they can smoke. We hope that you will stay with us again and the third floor rooms can be requested at time of booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Staff was very courteous., friendly. The room was clean. Was a quiet atmosphere and able to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast buffet was very good and presented well. Loved the hot tub. I would definately stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear you liked the hot breakfast buffet and our heated indoor hot tub. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews