We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice hotel with a great hot comp breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western White House Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, nice hotel with a great hot comp breakfast!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

When we checked in they offered us a free upgrade to a suit with a fireplace which was very nice. They had a great complementary breakfast which a lot of hot options which is very hard to find someones. The hotel itself was pleasant, nothing special to write about but nothing wrong with it at all. If you're looking for a clean, good normal hotel this is the place to stay, if not just for the free hot breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KTNYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you found everything to be clean and to your satisfaction. We are happy that you are also pleased with the free hot buffet breakfast we offer. We like to think that we have something for everyone on it and are glad to hear you were pleased with it. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    231
    91
    30
    18
See reviews for
285
305
40
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very pleasant overnight stay. Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. It is nice to be in a hotel that really cares about comfort of the client. However I am not sure that a review should have to be a minimum of two hundred words. Seems the hotel is fishing for compliments!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank diannew463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are glad that you were pleased with the variety breakfast has to offer. I apologize for the minimum words required for a review. It is not something that is required by this hotel. It must be a site requirement. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The staff and hotel very friendly and top notch. We would go again. :) I would recommend your hotel to all my family and friends. They would not be disappointed in any of the services provided. The staff was very helpful and polite. always a smile that we saw when we arrived and throughout our stay. Thanks for all you did. Mr. & Mrs. Bennett

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Thank you for recommending us to all your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is very mis-leading. We have stayed at many Best Western's before and were disappointed with the overall quality of this hotel. The rooms need to be up-dated as well as the rest of the hotel. We felt that the amount of money they charged for a room was far too high for the quality we received.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that you booked a pet friendly room when you booked your stay with Best Western International when you wanted a non pet room. We do have non pet rooms. The front desk offered to move you to a different room but you chose not to move. All of our rooms on first and second floor have been renovated with new ceilings, sheetrock, crown molding, paint, carpets, bedding, lights, granite sinks, mirrors, Keurig coffee makers, extra outlet plug ins, bed side wall reading lamps, etc. In the future, you can request to be in a non pet room. We have many of them throughout the hotel. We hope that you had a safe and enjoyable rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice place, and after checking out the reviews on trip advisor I was pleasantly happy with the accuracy of the reviews. Helpful staff mean everything to travellers and these folk did not disappoint. And to top it off, a great filling breakfast in the morning set us off for a wonderful day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here six nights on a recent trip to Maine with our dog and had a very positive experience. We were on the 3rd floor (I think that's the "pet" floor), and the room itself was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Even though it's right next to the highway we couldn't hear it at all, nor could we hear anyone in the rooms on either side of us. The cleaning staff did a fantastic job, the room was spotless every night when we returned, even though we had our shedding dog with us. The rest of the staff was also very good, they all seem to like dogs so he felt like a celebrity whenever we walked in. There is a field right next to the hotel with a walking path which was very enjoyable, our dog really enjoyed sniffing everything including the haystacks. Breakfast was plentiful, plus we enjoyed the Jacuzzi and pool. Overall a great experience, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The third floor is nice, and pet friendly, plus there's a nice skylight in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you found everything to your liking. We feel all of our guests including the four legged variety are celebrities to us. The walking path in the field behind the hotel is a great place for guests and pets to unwind. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barre, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great room, wonderful breakfast. Dysart's was a great spot for dinner with small children. Pool was very nice as well. Used the hot tub briefly. Just stayed overnight on the way to and back from vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our amenities such as the outdoor heated pool and indoor hot tub. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
602 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,031 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White House Inn

Property: Best Western White House Inn
Address: 155 Littlefield Ave, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangor
#6 Family Hotel in Bangor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial-style 3-story Motor Inn located at I-95 exit 44, 3 miles south of city center & 6 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western White House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White House Hotel Bangor
Best Western White Hotel
Best Western Bangor
Bangor Best Western
Best Western White House Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing