We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western White House Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Beds were very comfortable. Room was larger than expected. The only complaint was the breakfast. All of the items were gone by 9 am. Took awhile for them to replenish. All and all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dknight14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed our hotel and found everything to be comfortable. I apologize that breakfast was not getting stocked as fast as it should of been. We have two people on busy days but even then sometimes it is so busy that they can be held up by cooking times. I hope that you were able to enjoy some breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
There are newer reviews for Best Western White House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

When we checked in they offered us a free upgrade to a suit with a fireplace which was very nice. They had a great complementary breakfast which a lot of hot options which is very hard to find someones. The hotel itself was pleasant, nothing special to write about but nothing wrong with it at all. If you're looking for a clean, good normal hotel this is the place to stay, if not just for the free hot breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank KTNYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you found everything to be clean and to your satisfaction. We are happy that you are also pleased with the free hot buffet breakfast we offer. We like to think that we have something for everyone on it and are glad to hear you were pleased with it. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very pleasant overnight stay. Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. It is nice to be in a hotel that really cares about comfort of the client. However I am not sure that a review should have to be a minimum of two hundred words. Seems the hotel is fishing for compliments!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank diannew463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are glad that you were pleased with the variety breakfast has to offer. I apologize for the minimum words required for a review. It is not something that is required by this hotel. It must be a site requirement. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The staff and hotel very friendly and top notch. We would go again. :) I would recommend your hotel to all my family and friends. They would not be disappointed in any of the services provided. The staff was very helpful and polite. always a smile that we saw when we arrived and throughout our stay. Thanks for all you did. Mr. & Mrs. Bennett

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Thank you for recommending us to all your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is very mis-leading. We have stayed at many Best Western's before and were disappointed with the overall quality of this hotel. The rooms need to be up-dated as well as the rest of the hotel. We felt that the amount of money they charged for a room was far too high for the quality we received.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that you booked a pet friendly room when you booked your stay with Best Western International when you wanted a non pet room. We do have non pet rooms. The front desk offered to move you to a different room but you chose not to move. All of our rooms on first and second floor have been renovated with new ceilings, sheetrock, crown molding, paint, carpets, bedding, lights, granite sinks, mirrors, Keurig coffee makers, extra outlet plug ins, bed side wall reading lamps, etc. In the future, you can request to be in a non pet room. We have many of them throughout the hotel. We hope that you had a safe and enjoyable rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice place, and after checking out the reviews on trip advisor I was pleasantly happy with the accuracy of the reviews. Helpful staff mean everything to travellers and these folk did not disappoint. And to top it off, a great filling breakfast in the morning set us off for a wonderful day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here six nights on a recent trip to Maine with our dog and had a very positive experience. We were on the 3rd floor (I think that's the "pet" floor), and the room itself was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Even though it's right next to the highway we couldn't hear it at all, nor could we hear anyone in the rooms on either side of us. The cleaning staff did a fantastic job, the room was spotless every night when we returned, even though we had our shedding dog with us. The rest of the staff was also very good, they all seem to like dogs so he felt like a celebrity whenever we walked in. There is a field right next to the hotel with a walking path which was very enjoyable, our dog really enjoyed sniffing everything including the haystacks. Breakfast was plentiful, plus we enjoyed the Jacuzzi and pool. Overall a great experience, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The third floor is nice, and pet friendly, plus there's a nice skylight in the room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you found everything to your liking. We feel all of our guests including the four legged variety are celebrities to us. The walking path in the field behind the hotel is a great place for guests and pets to unwind. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,072 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
7.5 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White House Inn

Address: 155 Littlefield Ave, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangor
#6 Family Hotel in Bangor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £73 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial-style 3-story Motor Inn located at I-95 exit 44, 3 miles south of city center & 6 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western White House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White House Hotel Bangor
Best Western White Hotel
Best Western Bangor
Bangor Best Western
Best Western White House Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing