We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bangor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at the Mall(Bangor)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangor Inn & Suites(Bangor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
512
281
102
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
281
102
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopmassage chairoutdoor poolhot tubcorned beef hashthird flooroff the highwaybangor areaexcellent breakfasta great staycontinental breakfastnova scotiawafflesrooms are cleanbed was comfortableconvenient locationdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed at many BW hotels all over Canada and US and we usually look there first when choosing a hotel. This one was a bit disappointing but still has its good points: friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfy bed, quiet.
However, there were some negative issues we had to deal with that are not normally encountered at BW.
The room safe didn't work because it needed a new battery and no one was available to change it. We were told there were a couple of extra safes at the lobby but turned out those didn't work either. If your room is on the 3rd floor, don't expect to sleep in. There is a skylight in the ceiling and only a cheap blind to cover part of the window. The room will light up as soon as the sun comes up. The shower can be hit or miss. My wife had no issues but when I showered after her, the water would become ice cold or boiling hot for a few seconds as if someone was cutting off the hot or cold water. I'd consider staying here again but will avoid the 3rd floor. The hotel is also fairly old which might bother some but wasn't a big deal for us.

Room Tip: avoid 3rd floor unless you plan to get up early
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel_RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay. I'm sorry you had some issues with the hotel stay and apologize the safe would not work. Our rooms on the 3rd floor do have skylight windows, they do open and have shades. I understand they do not block a lot of light out very well, and the sun does rise before 5am this time of year. I'm sorry the shower wasn't working correctly, I don't know which room you were in or if the issues were reported to the desk so we can pass them along to our maintenance department. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and would hope you give us another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting Maine to see family and stayed here for 3 nights. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good with many different options. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. They told me that the room was over the lounge and that we could hear noise from below but we never heard anything! Definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay. We appreciate the comments about our hotel and pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us while you were visiting your family. Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at the White House Best Western. This hotel has a lot of charm and sits on several acres with beautiful views and walking trails. It also has an outdoor pool, indoor spa and many other amenities. Our room was non-smoking and pet friendly, just as we had requested. It was clean and just as described. To top it all off, we enjoyed a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. We do provide many amenities for our guest to enjoy, along with a buffet style breakfast where we try to provide something for everyone to pick from. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Great place, great people, super clean motel. Super friendly staff. All housekeepers are great, friendly and very helpful. I would and do recommend using the White House for any event. Prices are fair and the place is easy to find.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kyliejbarnett31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Front Office Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us and found it clean, comfortable along with great service. We appreciate you letting us know how we're doing. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay here on our way to Nova Scotia and this hotel was excellent. All of the staff members were nice and helpful. We paid a reasonable price here. Our room was big and spacious and clean. The hotel is easily accessible from I-95 at Exit 180. And the hotel is in a quiet location so you won’t hear road noise here. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehouse3737, Front Office Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try to to provide a clean,comfortable stay with great customer service. We are located just outside of town, with easy access just off I-95.. We thank you for choosing to stay here with us and hope to see you again when passing through Bangor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews