We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BAD UNCOMFORTABLE BED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“BAD UNCOMFORTABLE BED”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel the last night of our trip. It was convenient because it was connected to the airport. We felt that we paid almost double Starwood points to stay there. We have several comments: the entrance to the hotel and parking were very confusing. The bed sagged in the middle and was broken down on the edges. In addition the fitted sheet was the wrong size or something and kept sliding off all night and we ended up sleeping on the mattress. To date we have not heard from the manager of the hotel regarding our complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WVUFanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear WVUFanNorfolk,
We are so sorry you did not enjoy our accommodations during your recent stay with us. We are currently evaluating new hotel signage to improve guest experience when arriving to our property. We are also in the process of replacing our beds, and we have completed a supplemental retraining with our housekeeping team to ensure all beds are properly made. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us as we always continue to evaluate ways to improve our property and guest experience. Thanks again, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    142
    107
    46
    22
See reviews for
112
125
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We needed a place to stay for the night & for the price, it was a decent hotel. Didn't realized it was smack dab at the airport but amazingly we didn't hear any planes landing or departing (even though we can see them fr our window)! The parking was a little confusing at 1st. No fridge in room! That's our only gripe.. Comfortable beds & lots of pillows. Bathroom is nice & clean & we liked the shampoo & bath gel dispensers. Housekeeping staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ani L,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and bathroom amenities. It’s very important to our team to deliver great service, and we are glad our housekeeping staff exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Comfortable beds, TONS of pillows, clean, and decent decor. It is an older hotel, but they've done some smart cost efficient things to make it new. And, the convenience of being able to walk straight into the airport from the hotel, priceless. For a 6 am flight, we went straight from our room to the gate within 10 minutes. The restaurant was good too. We also saved a few dollars and time by dropping off our rental car the night before.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Hi Cindy H,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Comments like yours are "priceless" to us and make our day!

Please come and see us again soon.

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location for airport access. Not so good for a long term stay, as the only dining/food options are the onsite restaurant (which I did not try but might be delicious) and some fair options in their small snack/market area by the front desk-all of which are at hotel prices. No shuttle service, but if you like walking there is a supermarket down just over a 1/2 a mile down the road. Since there was a fridge and microwave in the room, I felt it ridiculous to not utilize them (odd how the onsite market sold ice cream-when the fridge did not have a freezer-but no microwave meals for the in-room microwave). FYI, hotel desk may tell you a cab is your only option for transportation, but I found a bus for $1.25 from the supermarket to the hotel. My biggest concern, considering I was here on business for only one night......the internet was TERRIBLE, it came and went CONSTANTLY. I thought the room was nice, bathroom too. I would come back for leisure (I'd obviously rent a car) but not business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Hi KBLI,

Thank you for staying with us and for your honest review.

Since your stay, we have upgraded our WiFi system and guests are able to enjoy a seamless, uninterrupted computer experience.

We hope you will come back and try it out!

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presque isle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Tom at the front desk was incredibly helpful, kind and patient. He turned what could have been a miserable start to a 10 day vacation (due to my own mistake!) into something that restored my faith that there are still good people in this world. We will absolutely be back next time we are in the area!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeymom05769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Hockeymom05769,
Thank you for your very kind review. It’s our pleasure to provide you and all of our guests with exceptional service that creates a memorable stay, and we are very glad we were able to make your vacation experience special. Thank you again for sharing with us, and we look forward to hosting you the next time you are in the area. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A stone's throw away from the airport. A very nice smaller property, great customer service. The food in the restaurant was awesome. There are not too many places near by to eat, I ate there every night for dinner and it was great. The rooms are nice, comfy, and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32EML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear 32EML,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, as you said, a stone's throw away from the airport. We hope to welcome you back soon at Four Points and Godfrey's Grille & Lounge as well. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I only stayed in this hotel for a night on my way to Acadia. Although it was just next to the airport, it was quiet. There was a tiny but clean pool on the first floor.

The only one thing I would say no to this hotel is that there was not a lot of restaurants around. After checking in, I was trying to find something to eat. But all I can find was fast food:(

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delialia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Hi Delialia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

When you stay with us again, please try our restaurant, Godfrey's. It's got great food!

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
Address: 308 Godfrey Boulevard, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport has 111 comfortable guest rooms and is connected to Bangor International Airport by enclosed skywalk. Our hotel is near Bangor Civic Center and Bangor Waterfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Hotel Bangor
Four Points Bangor Airport
Bangor Four Points
Bangor Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing