We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises, good or bad. Good value.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Quality Inn hotel in Bangor is a two-star facility and it was exactly as we expected. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. It is conveniently located with easy access to shops and restaurants. We found the breakfast room very warm and crowded, but again, the staff was friendly and the fare was what we come to expect at this tyoe of facilities. Would we say there again? Probably because of the price and location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonctonCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stopped here while travelling from NS to Boston so we could get some paperwork and immigration stuff finished. It was very handy to everything, including the downtown core and right across the street from Dunkin's, very big plus in our books!)
The hotel was pet friendly, and we travel with our young dog. We were given a couple of dog treats for him as a welcome and also a large, clean sheet, clearly stitched with PET ROOM ONLY, to put on the chair or bed if he was going to be on the furniture. We do not allow him on the bed anyway, but appreciated this for the chair (even though we travel with his own sheets to cover stuff like this) The room was quite clean and fresh, you would never guess it was a "pet room". Front desk staff was helpful and friendly, printing us out directions to different places to eat and giving us some tips. The bed was comfortable and we slept just fine. Breakfast was the standard fare and was fine. Toast, coffee, cereal and waffles and a few sweets. CHeck out was simple and we were on our way. I've stayed here before, dogless, and will certainly stay again in the future with our pet. It's a very simple stopping place with everything we needed. It was around $100.00 to stay, and that was about right for the location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Beds were double size and for 2 adults that is too small. Room was clean. Quiet at night. Contintental breakfast was typical. We would return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJGAL20YRANNIVERSARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is the former Comfort Inn Bangor near Applebees and Olive Garden. They have done upgrades and one of them is making the breakfast area larger and easier to manouver. It still is very busy with lots of Canadians going for shopping. My wife and I did a park and fly with them. Stayed the night, left our car, shuttle (paid taxi) to airport and then come back, call hotel to get shuttle (taxi) and stayed for another night.
Can't beat the location, nor the staff, and definitely the free breakfast is a bonus!

Room Tip: I like a ground floor room, so when shopping, easier to drag purchases back to your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This used to be a Comfort Inn and changed to a Quality Inn since our stay last April. It's a good basic hotel for a shopping trip or for a one or two night stay passing through. Well located to Target, Bangor Mall, and two of our favorite restaurants, Olive Garden (just a walk across the street) and Longhorn's Steakhouse just a short drive. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and they have started making improvements such as the breakfast area. It's so nice to be able to have breakfast ready for you (and included) before a shopping day. Over all a good clean, quiet, safe feeling hotel. They plan to continue to make improvements... new carpets and bed quilts would be a plus. Over all would stay again. The only real complaint is the lack of water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

We had a great time staying at this hotel. The location was very central to the shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and made us and our dog feel at home. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relish40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My daughter and I stayed the night of 5/5/12, I booked through Orbitz for 118.00.
Checking in was easy and the lady that checked us in was very friendly and informative. The room was very clean and up to date, it had a flat screen tv and comfy bed. The free breakfast was good, it had eggs ,sausage, waffles, muffins cereal, donuts, yogurt and coffee and juices among other things. The only thing I could complain about was someone had a dog in a room near us and it barked for quite a while, I was going to complain if it continued later into the evening but it stopped and was very quiet the rest of the night. Over all very nice stay for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bms1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
536 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.9 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#14 of 26 in Bangor
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 750 Hogan Rd, Exit 187 I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-3604 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bangor)
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn conveniently located by largest shopping district in Bangor, Maine. 96 Neatly appointed, nonsmoking guest rooms. Rooms all equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room safes and coffee makers. Fitness room on site. Pets welcome. Hotel has banquet/meeting space on site, perfect for hosting business or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing