We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Peterborough, ON
Level Contributor
215 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good stay and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We chose this accomodation as it was handy to shopping (had 3 teenage girls with me), and not far off the Interstate. We enjoyed the room (clean and bright), although we weren't in it much. We had arrived here, (from our first night's stay in Vermont), mid aft., but hurried off to shop the stores in the area. Since it was a Sunday (July 8), not all stores were open late, but we managed to get to the ones we had planned on visiting. The front desk reception area, is small, and staff was friendly. The one lady there, was helpful another time, and was very cheery/friendly in the hallway the next day. Our room was next to the reception area, but was quiet, and the parking area outside our room was quiet also. We found it interesting how when we came in/out through a different entrance/exit door, we walked by the laundry room, and the door was always wide open, with the staff doing/folding the laundry. Have never seen that before, and they were friendly, and it didn't really matter! There was also a separate room on the main floor with vending machines (even one with frozen treats and small frozen dinners-haven't seen one of those before), some kids games, and the brochure rack was in there. The breakfast room was good--->enough seating. The extended Cont. Breakfast included: English muffins, bread/toaster, cake doughnuts, 2 waffle machines, yogourt, oranges, green apples, 3 cereal choices, oatmeal, and a warming bin with flat, round egg substitutes and sausage rounds. There was the usual hot drinks, and 3 juice choices. Therefore a good meal to start your day! Along with many shopping areas located nearby, there are several restaurants too, within walking distance. The day of departure, we just had a fairly quick drive down 2 different streets to get to Hwy 9, to take us into NB, Canada. We would definitely stay here again, if we come thru' the U.S. again, to get to our place in PEI.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    96
    64
    17
    6
See reviews for
67
105
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

3 of us went to Bangor on a shopping trip.
We likely would have recieved a better rate if we booked on line as those who were checking in around us were getting lower rates. We also were charged an extra $10.00 for having three people in the room.
Rooms were clean and pretty standard.
Breakfast was included in the rate. Cold boiled eggs, waffles, sausage and egg patties, assorted breads/muffins, yogurt, cereal. All that you really need.
The very best part was that it is a very easy and convenient drive to all the major stores.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed there in late June for one night. The hotel was adequate and breakast the next morning was sufficient for what we wanted. The hotel appears to be tired. The following morning the elevator was not working and staff seemed to be unsure what to do! There is no pool and the exercise room is small. They do have new flat screen TV's in each room and a coffee pot. Would have like a mini fridge. All in all location can't be beat and the room appeared to be clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in room away from Hogan road if possible on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
181 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Quality Inn hotel in Bangor is a two-star facility and it was exactly as we expected. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. It is conveniently located with easy access to shops and restaurants. We found the breakfast room very warm and crowded, but again, the staff was friendly and the fare was what we come to expect at this tyoe of facilities. Would we say there again? Probably because of the price and location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonctonCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stopped here while travelling from NS to Boston so we could get some paperwork and immigration stuff finished. It was very handy to everything, including the downtown core and right across the street from Dunkin's, very big plus in our books!)
The hotel was pet friendly, and we travel with our young dog. We were given a couple of dog treats for him as a welcome and also a large, clean sheet, clearly stitched with PET ROOM ONLY, to put on the chair or bed if he was going to be on the furniture. We do not allow him on the bed anyway, but appreciated this for the chair (even though we travel with his own sheets to cover stuff like this) The room was quite clean and fresh, you would never guess it was a "pet room". Front desk staff was helpful and friendly, printing us out directions to different places to eat and giving us some tips. The bed was comfortable and we slept just fine. Breakfast was the standard fare and was fine. Toast, coffee, cereal and waffles and a few sweets. CHeck out was simple and we were on our way. I've stayed here before, dogless, and will certainly stay again in the future with our pet. It's a very simple stopping place with everything we needed. It was around $100.00 to stay, and that was about right for the location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Beds were double size and for 2 adults that is too small. Room was clean. Quiet at night. Contintental breakfast was typical. We would return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJGAL20YRANNIVERSARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is the former Comfort Inn Bangor near Applebees and Olive Garden. They have done upgrades and one of them is making the breakfast area larger and easier to manouver. It still is very busy with lots of Canadians going for shopping. My wife and I did a park and fly with them. Stayed the night, left our car, shuttle (paid taxi) to airport and then come back, call hotel to get shuttle (taxi) and stayed for another night.
Can't beat the location, nor the staff, and definitely the free breakfast is a bonus!

Room Tip: I like a ground floor room, so when shopping, easier to drag purchases back to your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Bangor
Quality Inn at Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 750 Hogan Rd, Exit 187 I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-3604 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bangor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn conveniently located by largest shopping district in Bangor, Maine. 96 Neatly appointed, nonsmoking guest rooms. Rooms all equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room safes and coffee makers. Fitness room on site. Pets welcome. Hotel has banquet/meeting space on site, perfect for hosting business or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing