We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we always stay here”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Top notch room and reasonable rate at $95. Close to olive garden and mall stores. Away from noisy airport and I-95. Why stay anywhere else. No fridge or microwave in room. Couldn't get internet to work on my laptop but wife's tablet worked. Great king bed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Recommend a very restaurant in the area.
Clean rooms and breakfast was
very fresh. Overall a great place to stay. When on business! Would recommend stay to any one who is looking for a clean room and a great rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 392Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a very quiet (solidly built), very clean motel. The breakfast had a great variety (cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, toast, waffles, eggs and sausage, etc.) Definitely a pleasant stay. We've stayed there twice, and will again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a modern Quality Inn located at the entrance to the Bangor Mall, so surrounded by chain restaurants and shopping. We had a King bed room and paid the senior rate of $105 for the night. The people at reception are friendly and efficient, and helpful with directions and referrals to restaurants. The room was spacious and clean, well equipped with the usual coffee maker, ironing bord, etc and Wi-fi. There was a small business centre with a free computer and printer in the lobby area. We enjoyed the good continental breakfast and would certainly go back to this property in the future.

Room Tip: We always try to get a King bed room because there is more usable space, and a pullout couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJMJ091539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed here recently for an overnight visit. The property was well kept and is near to Restraunts and shopping. Our room was up to date, clean and in good repair. I liked the tv and Wi-Fi. Breakfast was good for basic hot/cold breakfast. It was a tad crowded. I would say you can book here with confidence. It has value and location on its side. I'd say this may be the best value in the Bangor Area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Booked the hotel on the spot - it was the last room available in Bangor Maine for one night! We have had bad experiences with this chain elsewhere and were somewhat apprehensive. But after driving over 9 hours - we needed to a hotel for us and my 15 year old son.

The room was great - very clean - two queen beds - it has been renovated and it shows. Its location is fabulous. You can literally walk in every direction and find a place to eat. You are next to a mall with Macy's and there is a gas station next door. All the conveniences.

The only 'complaint' is that the breakfast room is very small and because the hotel was full it was impossible to have a seat and eat breakfast. However, there is a Denny's less than 5 minutes away and that was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end are closer to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nothing special about this hotel. We booked it because it was the best price we could get for the night including breakfast. The room was clean and tidy. The washroom was one of those that had the sink outside the door and the toilet and shower inside.
The A/C worked very well although we turned it off because the weather was cool. After a few hours, there was a very muggy smell in the room and we had to turn the A/C back on to get rid of the smell.
The breakfast wasn't anything special but good enough. Some fruit (apple and orange), yogurt, assorted bread (sliced white, english muffin), some sort of fruit muffins, cold boiled eggs, cooked egg patties and cooked beef patties to make your own egg muffin as well as a make-it-yourself waffle station (with only one waffle iron so the line up for that was too long and we didn't use it). Coffee and tea. The breakfast area was small so tables were full and we had to wait for someone to leave in order to grab a seat and ate fast in order to give our table up for the next person waiting.

Check in and check out was quick and simple. There was a lot of noise in the early morning with kids running down the halls and parents speaking loudly to them. Our room was also close to a vending machine and we could hear someone purchasing something once at night.

I would stay here again if i were traveling through the area overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from vending machines or ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
536 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 750 Hogan Rd, Exit 187 I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-3604 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bangor)
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £54 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn conveniently located by largest shopping district in Bangor, Maine. 96 Neatly appointed, nonsmoking guest rooms. Rooms all equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room safes and coffee makers. Fitness room on site. Pets welcome. Hotel has banquet/meeting space on site, perfect for hosting business or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing