We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a night or two”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our family stayed here just before Columbus Day and we were pleasantly surprised. It's a clean, basic hotel with a convenient, safe location. They accept pets too! On the negative side, the rooms are small and the breakfast room is inadequate for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HalifaxDoodleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Located next to a retail area and away from the Interstate, we found it to be very quiet with virtually no traffic noise. There is plenty of parking and well lighted at night. It has two levels serviced by an elevator and indoor entry to rooms. Our room had comfortable bedding that provided a good night’s sleep. There was no small frig or microwave in the room. Bathroom was large enough but they were skimpy on the towels with only one of each type per person. The breakfast room was located in a rather odd place away from the lobby and down the hall past several guest rooms. I would not want a room in that hallway or you will hear all the people going to and from breakfast. Breakfast was standard fare with all the usual items. Nothing to get excited about. Overall, this hotel provided us with a good night’s rest but would not go out of our way to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here almost every visit to Bangor, and will stay next time as well. Clean, pleasant staff, good location, good included hot breakfast. Overall great value and still pet friendly even though they now charge $10 per visit extra.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Top notch room and reasonable rate at $95. Close to olive garden and mall stores. Away from noisy airport and I-95. Why stay anywhere else. No fridge or microwave in room. Couldn't get internet to work on my laptop but wife's tablet worked. Great king bed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Recommend a very restaurant in the area.
Clean rooms and breakfast was
very fresh. Overall a great place to stay. When on business! Would recommend stay to any one who is looking for a clean room and a great rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 392Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a very quiet (solidly built), very clean motel. The breakfast had a great variety (cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, toast, waffles, eggs and sausage, etc.) Definitely a pleasant stay. We've stayed there twice, and will again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a modern Quality Inn located at the entrance to the Bangor Mall, so surrounded by chain restaurants and shopping. We had a King bed room and paid the senior rate of $105 for the night. The people at reception are friendly and efficient, and helpful with directions and referrals to restaurants. The room was spacious and clean, well equipped with the usual coffee maker, ironing bord, etc and Wi-fi. There was a small business centre with a free computer and printer in the lobby area. We enjoyed the good continental breakfast and would certainly go back to this property in the future.

Room Tip: We always try to get a King bed room because there is more usable space, and a pullout couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJMJ091539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
638 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
7.4 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 750 Hogan Rd, Exit 187 I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-3604 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bangor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £65 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn conveniently located by largest shopping district in Bangor, Maine. 96 Neatly appointed, nonsmoking guest rooms. Rooms all equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room safes and coffee makers. Fitness room on site. Pets welcome. Hotel has banquet/meeting space on site, perfect for hosting business or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing