We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Quality Inn............”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nice room........nothing special..........but clean and good. Good service at check in. Room and service is what you would expect from a Quality Inn. Very near the Bangor Mall and other stores. For sure, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Bangor Mall. It was great to hear you received good service during check-in as well as enjoyed a nice clean room. Hopefully, you were able to take advantage of our free Q Corner Café Breakfast during your stay. Our location is quite convenient, being right in the middle of Bangor's shopping. We also were pleased to hear you will be staying with us again on your next trip to Bangor and look forward to serving you!

Sincerely,
Jennifer V
Front Desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel was easy for us - just staying one night and wanting to do some shopping. We were able to find our way around easily. The hotel was nice - nothing to complain about. Went to the Kobi Ninja for supper - it was not far from the hotel. Excellent meal there. On Tuesdays and Thursdays they offered half price appetizers between 4 pm and 8 pm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn Bangor Mall. It’s good to hear you were able to find your way around the area easily. We are proud of our location being right in the “heart” of Bangor shopping and restaurant area. The Quality Inn Bangor Mall Staff were please to hear you thought our motel was nice! They work hard at what they do and appreciate the acknowledgement. Thank you again for your kind words and our staff at the Quality Inn Bangor look forward to serving you in the near future.

Jennifer V
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Spent the night at the Bangor Quality Inn late in November because the price was more reasonable than the Comfort Inn down the street. We have stayed at both in the recent past. I asked for a fridge in my online room request and was pleasantly surprised with our spacious corner room. I believe 247 is one of two of the largest in the hotel. Impressed with the front desk service. Staff also told me this hotel rates in the top 6% of the Comfort Inns in the country and it shows. Great breakfast and a very busy room at times. Sandy is impressive keeping up and as my notes say, "Sandy runs a clean ship in the Breakfast Room". Let staff know if they are doing a great job, the smile will let you know it was worth it. Hungry, remember to try Olive Garden across the street. We will be back.

Room Tip: As I said 247 is one of two of the best rooms in the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ixlr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Our Staff were delighted to hear your review about your recent stay here at the Quality Inn Bangor Mall. We are please to hear you were happy with the value you paid compared to other motels in the area. We strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction and appreciate hearing about it when we succeed. We do have two larger upgraded rooms with a Micro/Fridge in them as well as a few small fridge’s that are available upon request. Our Front Desk Staff here at the Quality Inn Bangor Mall are highly trained in friendly customer service and truly enjoy their jobs. We were also thrilled to hear you liked our Q Corner Café Breakfast. It makes a difference to have such a variety of hot and cold items like waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, toast, muffins, fresh fruit etc. Which is why it can get busy at times. Sandy as well as the other breakfast attendant’s work hard to maintain a clean well kept breakfast area. Again, We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Bangor and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer V
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is located close to the interstate and therefore convenient for overnight stays while on a driving trip. The hotel was clean which is a must for us but other than that there is nothing special about it. Of course, when you're traveling and just want a place to rest your head overnight clean and nothing out of the ordinary is just what you often want. The rooms are quite small but for one night that was no problem. The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toledoglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We arrived, the staff was very helpful, the room was just what I ordered. The room was clean, the wake up call came on time, we made it to our plane on time. Loved the location, close to shopping, food, great for early morning departures at the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMA326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while shopping in Bangor. As stated in other reviews, the rooms are small, but our room was clean and comfortable. It is close to all the shopping and restaurants, yet it is still a quiet place to spend the night. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed out stay and will probably stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

First off the reservations agent screwed up our reservation and only booked us for one night on one of the busiest weekends in the US. When we got there for our night the hotel was quite dirty. There was an old smell to the place. The rooms are small and the beds are very small and hard. It says they are queen beds, but they are more like 3/4 sized. The toilet had not been cleaned. It had a brown residue on the sides of the bowl. Not hard water as it wiped off with a piece of tissue. Front desk staff were very rude as well. Yes they were busy but when you book 4 people in a room there needs to be extra towels to accommodate that and there was not even enough for two people. I will never stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor as it is very loud on the main level having others above you.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 750 Hogan Rd, Exit 187 I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-3604 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bangor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £64 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn conveniently located by largest shopping district in Bangor, Maine. 96 Neatly appointed, nonsmoking guest rooms. Rooms all equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room safes and coffee makers. Fitness room on site. Pets welcome. Hotel has banquet/meeting space on site, perfect for hosting business or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing