We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wet bed ?? Really??” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Amherst, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wet bed ?? Really??”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our room had two double beds (Thank God) Crawled into the first one only to realize the bed was wet! My best guess is that the mattress pad was still damp when the bed was made. Needless to say we slept in the second one. My husband mentioned the wet bed when checking out and was thanked for letting them know .. no offer of a price reduction.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Theresa E,

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered as a guest at our motel. After speaking with Housekeeping about the situation it was brought to my attention, on the previous day mattress pads were washed. I apologize it was not fully dried! Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing how we can better serve our guests. This will be noted so it does not happen again. I do hope this will not deter you from staying with us and you give us a chance to serve You again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer V
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    96
    64
    17
    6
See reviews for
67
105
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

There is plenty around, as far as food choices and shopping go. Also for a Quality Inn I must say I am impressed that the beds are alright and the linens comfortable. I can't comment on the breakfast as I haven't tried it.

The front desk staff is hit or miss. They have not been particularly friendly or polite and have often ignored my polite hello or good evening when entering the building. And I am sure it isn't just for lack of hearing. Overall if you need a place to stay around this area, it is acceptable, but don't expect anything special in the way of customer service.

Also, they have a "24 hour" airport shuttle which does not run 24 hours. If you arrive or depart during the off times they charter a cab company to provide transportation. This can cause quite a transportation debacle and often leave you stranded at the hotel waiting for pick up an hour or more because of the company they use.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PositiveRate23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn Bangor Mall. Your comments are very important to us and I will share them with our staff. It is convenient being right in the "heart" of the shopping in Bangor. Hopefully, you were able to take advantage of this during your stay. I apologize our shuttle service did not arrive on time as needed. We strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction. We appreciate your business and hope you will return to try our Free Q Corner Café Breakfast.

Sincerely,

Jennifer V
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Snow storm brought us to this hotel again. Nice warm welcome and very pleased to see new flooring etc has been done. Nice rooms, typical of Quality Inn. . Bed was comfortable, Quiet. Good breakfast. Certainly will return.

Room Tip: I asked for a fridge and Jennifer (front desk) went out of her way to oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babe776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Quality Inn Bangor Mall. Hopefully while you were "snowed in" you were able to take advantage of all the shopping in the area to help pass the time. I was pleased to hear you felt welcomed during your stay, had a comfortable quiet nights sleep and enjoyed our Free Q Corner Café Breakfast. We are very proud of our NEW renovations and are happy you noticed them as well. Thank you again for you kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bangor, ME.

Sincerely,
Jennifer V
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Bangor Mall
750 Hogan Rd.
Bangor, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
416 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nice room........nothing special..........but clean and good. Good service at check in. Room and service is what you would expect from a Quality Inn. Very near the Bangor Mall and other stores. For sure, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Bangor Mall. It was great to hear you received good service during check-in as well as enjoyed a nice clean room. Hopefully, you were able to take advantage of our free Q Corner Café Breakfast during your stay. Our location is quite convenient, being right in the middle of Bangor's shopping. We also were pleased to hear you will be staying with us again on your next trip to Bangor and look forward to serving you!

Sincerely,
Jennifer V
Front Desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
730 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel was easy for us - just staying one night and wanting to do some shopping. We were able to find our way around easily. The hotel was nice - nothing to complain about. Went to the Kobi Ninja for supper - it was not far from the hotel. Excellent meal there. On Tuesdays and Thursdays they offered half price appetizers between 4 pm and 8 pm.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn Bangor Mall. It’s good to hear you were able to find your way around the area easily. We are proud of our location being right in the “heart” of Bangor shopping and restaurant area. The Quality Inn Bangor Mall Staff were please to hear you thought our motel was nice! They work hard at what they do and appreciate the acknowledgement. Thank you again for your kind words and our staff at the Quality Inn Bangor look forward to serving you in the near future.

Jennifer V
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Spent the night at the Bangor Quality Inn late in November because the price was more reasonable than the Comfort Inn down the street. We have stayed at both in the recent past. I asked for a fridge in my online room request and was pleasantly surprised with our spacious corner room. I believe 247 is one of two of the largest in the hotel. Impressed with the front desk service. Staff also told me this hotel rates in the top 6% of the Comfort Inns in the country and it shows. Great breakfast and a very busy room at times. Sandy is impressive keeping up and as my notes say, "Sandy runs a clean ship in the Breakfast Room". Let staff know if they are doing a great job, the smile will let you know it was worth it. Hungry, remember to try Olive Garden across the street. We will be back.

Room Tip: As I said 247 is one of two of the best rooms in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ixlr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Our Staff were delighted to hear your review about your recent stay here at the Quality Inn Bangor Mall. We are please to hear you were happy with the value you paid compared to other motels in the area. We strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction and appreciate hearing about it when we succeed. We do have two larger upgraded rooms with a Micro/Fridge in them as well as a few small fridge’s that are available upon request. Our Front Desk Staff here at the Quality Inn Bangor Mall are highly trained in friendly customer service and truly enjoy their jobs. We were also thrilled to hear you liked our Q Corner Café Breakfast. It makes a difference to have such a variety of hot and cold items like waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, toast, muffins, fresh fruit etc. Which is why it can get busy at times. Sandy as well as the other breakfast attendant’s work hard to maintain a clean well kept breakfast area. Again, We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Bangor and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer V
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemphill, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is located close to the interstate and therefore convenient for overnight stays while on a driving trip. The hotel was clean which is a must for us but other than that there is nothing special about it. Of course, when you're traveling and just want a place to rest your head overnight clean and nothing out of the ordinary is just what you often want. The rooms are quite small but for one night that was no problem. The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toledoglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Bangor
Quality Inn at Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 750 Hogan Rd, Exit 187 I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-3604 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bangor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn conveniently located by largest shopping district in Bangor, Maine. 96 Neatly appointed, nonsmoking guest rooms. Rooms all equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room safes and coffee makers. Fitness room on site. Pets welcome. Hotel has banquet/meeting space on site, perfect for hosting business or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing