We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Park and Fly”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. We stayed with three young children and the rooms did not seem too crowded, even with a cot. I found the hotel breakfast area and rooms to be very clean and tidy. It is in a great location for shopping and dinning. The Continental breakfast has quite a bit; eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit... In the evening they have cookies and milk and also soup. That's pretty nice to have included in the price. I was quite surprised to hear that the hotel shuttle will pretty much take you anywhere in the city, including the airport (no additional fee). Although we ended taking a taxi back to the hotel to pick up our vehicle. We called the hotel when we landed to be picked up and we waited for a long time and decided to take a taxi back. Costs approx. $15. We left our vehicle at the property for a week and there were no problems. I'm not sure but it seems to me that the property might have been recently updated. I wasn't even sure if I had the right hotel judging from the pics. I had to confirm it was the right one by the address. The staff were very friendly.
The only thing I would mention is you can hear everything outside your room. We were close to the lobby and could hear staff and other hotel guests when we were trying to sleep. Next time I would ask to be at the other end of the hallway or away from other guests. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room away from lobby for quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensatravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hello and thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and staff. Yes, we have done many updates to our rooms and lobby here at Days Inn Bangor. Next time you stay, please call our
hotel for the free airport shuttle, I am sorry to hear you paid for a taxi. We hope to see you again
soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    307
    187
    61
    34
See reviews for
341
227
53
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel was average. Price was good for an airport hotel. Little surprised about getting charged for a room safe when I hadn't asked for it. I would ask about this before booking. They don't offer free parking while traveling but do have a reduced price.

I was in and out within 8 hours so didn't get a chance to try the rest of facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohncpSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad that our Park n Fly program was helpful in meeting
your travel needs. We appreciate your comments regarding our room safe fee. We would be
happy to refund the room safe fee if you did not use this service. Please email your confirmation number to daysinn@midmaine.com or your name and date of stay and we will
be happy to credit that back to you. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have never felt the need to write a review before but having received exceptional service at this hotel, I am compelled to express my appreciation to the management and staff. Our room was perfectly presented, clean, tidy and lacking nothing (credit to the housekeeping staff). The included continental breakfast provided a good selection, plenty of it and everything kept topped up (credit to the kitchen staff and the young lady on duty. My highest praise goes to the Front Desk staff in so readily and willingly dealing with the half dozen or so questions that I posed to them. Every hotel should have Front Desk staff this helpful and cheerful in attending to customers needs. I commend you for your excellent service and thank you very much.

Kind regards, Roger Close

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and our staff. I will pass on your praises to our
staff. I am pleased that we met and exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
588 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bangor Airport

Property: Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Address: 250 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401 (Formerly Quality Inn at Bangor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bangor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing