We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a free overnight stay with points i had from wynham rewards.on our return trip back home. First was impressed with reception we received they upgraded us to s buisness class room with a fridge , flat screen tv king bed. Room was clean bed comforable made us feel at home unlike other hotels we stayed in bangor. Great free breakfast. We frequent Bangor quite a bit. Now im satified that we have found the hotel where we will be staying from now on

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cdn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for letting us know you had a great stay. We really try to hire friendly staff and glad they made you feel at home. We believe that is the way it should be. I will pass on your "excellent" ratings on to our hard working team. Sounds like we hit a home run. Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Bangor Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family stayed for one night at the Bangor days inn. It was a clean basic room which included a mini fridge and microwave. There was a bit of a musty smell when we first entered the room, seemed to disappear after putting on air condition.The beds were ok nothing fancy like other hotels I have stayed in. Kids liked the warm pool, and Breakfast was good with a decent waffle maker. I would recommend staying here. Also a Tim Hortons just across the street ...a bonus for us Canadian travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank detour97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Days Inn. It is good to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Your comfort is important to us, we hope you will stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Arrived at Bangor airport at 4:00 am after piloting a charter from Indiana. Fbo suggested this hotel, was it a ritz? Nope, but extremely clean, quiet, and comfortable with great employees, sent over a van to get me at 4:15 am had me in my room 15 minutes later, all for $69.00
Will definitely use them again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hello Joe, thanks for writing us a great review. We really appreciate your business and love to hear you had a wonderful stay. We have a long list of pilot friends who stay with us because of
our convenient shuttle service, close proximity to the airport, and for our clean and quiet rooms. We all send you a big welcome aboard to Days Inn Bangor. Please say hello next time you are in. Jesse M., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was expecting it to be very noisy because it is so close to the airport but the traffic is fairly light so not noticeable. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly when we needed assistance. Breakfast was okay (i have dietary concerns so have to avoid most hotel breakfasts being celiac) so having fruit is helpful but that is not the fault of this hotel. :) The hotel is dated but everything works like it should.

The cleaning staff impressed me the most, the little details like the towel folds and neatness were some things I remember most. Hotel has free wireless and two computers at the front desk (which were a little slow and could probably do with updating/cleaning). They give you a 15% coupon for the restaurant next door which we tried and enjoyed (they have a small gluten free menu).

It is about 10 minutes from downtown and there are many hotels, Tim Hortons, Dunkin Donuts and gas stations nearby as well as a movie theatre next door which we did not get a chance to try. There is a mall nearby that we did not get to try out either. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear such good things about your stay. Even though our hotel is located near the airport, its wonderful that you found your room so quiet. I will also pass on your kind words about our Housekeeping team. We see you are planning to chose Days Inn Bangor again in the near future and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two days because of location of airport. Stayed on second and first floor.
Second floor had a clogged sink and both rooms had a musty smell to them but air conditioning helped!! Only two machines for working out. Staff was nice.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello and thank you for writing a review. It is nice to hear you found your stay to be a "good value for a short stay" We apologize about the plumbing issue, it is currently being addressed. Also, recently We did experience a tropical storm just previous to your stay and we have been regulating our air conditioners to restore the air quality to an optimal level in every room and public area. We do value your business and hope you can stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here since it was about halfway between Moosehead and Acadia, we booked on the Days Inn website and got the room pretty cheap. Our room was clean, but kind of dated. The bed was comfy, but pillows were weirdly small. The staff was very nice and our room was cleaned well each day. Breakfast was pretty ok, waffles, cereal, yogurt, English muffins, toast, oatmeal. Nothing fancy, but worth it for $90.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sjlurowist6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review on our Days Inn Bangor. It is great that you found your room very clean, a good breakfast and all at a great price. We hope you will consider staying again with us at Days Inn Bangor. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We found staff to be very helpful and friendly.. It is next door to the Ground Round so it was nice since we were traveling on a motorcycle. Room was spacious - and even though they were full there was very little noise. Do wish hotels could put some form of a night light in the bathrooms !!
Breakfast was ok for a hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thibodeaucb, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Days Inn of Bangor, Maine. Our staff has been working very hard to ensure a relaxing stay in a clean, comfortable room at a great rate. As you mentioned our hotel is conveniently located to all things happening in Bangor and to many short day trip areas, such as Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.

Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to be of service to you the next time you are traveling in the greater Bangor, Maine area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#15 of 26 in Bangor
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 26 in Bangor
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bangor Airport

Address: 250 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401 (Formerly Quality Inn at Bangor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £60 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bangor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing