We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed here on the way to Freeport Maine. It is an older hotel, but very clean and well cared for. The breakfast was served in their restaurant and it was nice to have real plates etc. instead of the usual wasteful styrofoam. Excellent service in the restaurant. A gentleman named Galen and a young lady named Hannah were extremely attentive and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brettski22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for such detailed feedback on our restaurant. We truly appreciate your business. I am so glad to hear our staff is doing their best to serve our guest. I have already shared this information with their manager. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Extremely friendly staff during our Priority Club award stay. The hotel is very clean, has nice grounds. Convenient to the Interstate. Make sure you visit thr WW II and Vietnam War museum around the corner. The walls are a bit thin, so ask for a quiet room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashingtonUnitedFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brettski22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your Priority Club Award Stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The Cole Land Transportation Museum is a wonderful attraction that we would recommend to all of our guest. We look forward to serving again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed one night here while en route to New Brunswick. It was clean and pleasant. The beds were comfortable. The courtyard in the middle of the hotel is lovely. Although in the hallways you could hear elevator and room noise, when in the room we didn't hear any noise and slept well.

The pool was way too cold to enjoy--the guests able to stand it were mainly kids and teenagers. The hot tub, though small, was nice.

The Dunkin Donuts next door was nice for the morning before heading out. We had to drive a ways to find anything for dinner the night before, though. There is a restaurant on site but we just wanted something quick. This must be on the outskirts of town, there really wasn't much around. I don't feel like I really saw Bangor or got a sense of its identity; this is just a hotel off the highway (which is fine for a night stopover, nothing against the hotel).

The pool temperature was uncomfortable enough that I'd probably try elsewhere if we went through Bangor again, but if that isn't an issue for you and you are looking for a clean, pleasant place to stay for a night, this will suit you fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brettski22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your detailed review it is very helpful. We are glad you choose our hotel and we are sorry our pool was not as comfortable as we would have liked it for you. We do try to keep our pool temperature heated to 84 degrees and I will be sure that this is checked more carefully in the future. Again thank you for bringing this issue to our attention so that we may make the necessary improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We've stayed at most of the hotels in the Bangor area over the years. We will stay at the Holiday Inn from now on. It's conveniently located. There is a Dunkin Donuts right next door. Plenty of food options nearby. The rooms are clean,quiet and comfortable. Wi-fi works without issues. There's a small fitness room that opens at 6am and an indoor pool. I also really liked the courtyard. The staff were wonderful, always smiling and friendly. If you're in the Bangor area, make sure to try some of the locally owned eateries. Bangor has excellent dining options!

Room Tip: We had a courtyard facing room on the 2nd floor during the week, it was very quiet even though there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshburnhamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brettski22, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and city. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Nice clean hotel. Best hotel we've stayed at in the Bangor area. We'll stay here every time we pass through. Friendly helpful front desk staff. Convenient location right off highway exit, easy to find.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSRoadrunner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brettski22, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

We are glad our staff was able to make your stay comfortable. Thank you so much for choosing our location. We truely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the furture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

A friend and I stayed here a night this past week and found it an excellent
place to stay. The check in person (Ed) was very friendly and knowledgeable
and the staff the next morning were very friendly. The beds were comfortable
and we both remarked about the lack of usual "hotel noise" - no one running
in the hallway, no banging of doors and no clanging of hangers against the
wall in other rooms. Everything was nice and clean. The fridge and microwave
had spots allotted in the furniture- very nice and neat- If I had to find one
negative thing to say about this place, it was that there was a bad odor in
the elevator coming from the carpet on the floor.

Room Tip: we had a room at the rear on the second floor and found it very quiet air conditioner ran very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 194,676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. During the night, the room was quiet and I couldn't hear anything from neighboring rooms. We had a microwave and small fridge in our room, which were nice perks. The front desk service was very good and able to answer questions about the area. The Gold's Gym next door is a nice option for working out. Quick check in and check out. Decent enough if you need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear travelmom50,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
650 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
4.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Address: 404 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £72 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing