We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

You can never go wrong with holiday inn. Our stay was very pleasant, the room was nice and clean, the guys at the front desk were very helpful, and the location was good. My only complaint is, that the pool area was being repaired or something, and we couldnt use the pool for the 3 days that we were there. I was really looking forward to that heated pool, lol. Other than that everything was great.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joani B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear SammyR,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to right a review about your stay. I'm very sorry our pool was closed during your stay. I'm happy to say we have completed our updates and the pool is again open. Please give us a call when you come back this way. I'm sure you will find the hot tub inviting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    151
    103
    27
    12
See reviews for
114
110
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Average hotel. It could use a few upgrades. A little pricey. Front desk staff was helpful, however you have to request access to Gold's Gym, it wasn't offered up. Resturant experience was okay. Greated and seated with a typical Holiday Inn menu.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burns57777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Burns57777,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. My apologies for any disappointment you may have had during your stay. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our first stay at the Holiday Inn Bangor. A very comfortable and clean hotel with good service. Complimentary access to the great Gold's Gym next door. Not as good value for money compared to adjacent hotels some of which offer a complimentary breakfast.

Public Transport:
- No information in the room or website about accessing the local public transportation network
- No information on the website for directions to the hotel from the Bus Terminal (which is just across the road from the nearby Airport) for transportation to elsewhere in Maine, Boston, etc...

Zero Waste:
+ Recycling bin in the room but bins for compostable items
+ Was not provided a paper copy of bill (as room had been pre-paid) but not sure if all guests can receive their bill via email
- In-room coffee was the most wasteful I have ever seen with individual disposable plastic trays for each packet of coffee and lots of disposable packaging (clearly something Holiday Inn has bought I bulk as I have seen the same system in other Holiday Inn hotels)
- Disposable plastic toiletries containers rather than the bulk dispensers you find in many eco-conscious Nordic hotels
- Disposable cups in room for coffee covered in unnecessary excess plastic wrapping

Energy:
+ Information in room about reusing towels
- Shower, toilet and faucet do not appear to be low flow
- Windows do not appear to be well insulated given the hotel's location in Maine
- No room-key operated electricity controls like in most European hotels
- No sensors to turn-off or dim lights in common hallways when not needed
- No apparent on-site generation through solar or thermal hot water


Recycled and Local Products:
+ What looked like recycled paper products in the room

Environmental Information:
- No information in room or hotel specific information on website regarding environmental, initiatives, performance / CO2 emissions and targets
- Not listed in Tripadvisor's Green Leaders (though the hotel website indicates that the hotel participates in the GreenEngage program of Holiday Inn's parent IHG)

CO2 Offset
- No option to offset CO2 emissions from stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EcoTravelCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joani B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear EcoTravelCritic,
Wow, what a great review. Your attention to detail is very helpful. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You have pointed out some great opportunities for us to make improvements. I have shared your review with our department managers and we have some interesting ideas to discuss. Thank you again for your insight. I hope you choose to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The room was so-so, I came in wanted to use the AC...but it did not work!...Of course maintenance was gone for the day...so that started it... Bed was so- so,...Bathroom is TINY.... Went to use the pool...walked down and the pool was closed for maintenance for a month!!!...NOT a single person told us about this....Nice....The only reason they get a 2 from me is the fact that the room was clean... They better get it together....I won't hurry back....

Room Tip: Apparently, you have ask if everything in the motel is working before you book, and do not unpack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleyhearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joani B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Harleyhearse,
Please let me apologize for the inconvenience. I am very sorry that our staff failed to notify you of our pool closure. We have made some necessary improvements to our pool area including a new hot water boiler. I hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangor hotels

California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here 4 nights to attend a wedding. The front desk and management staff were exceedinly attentive and helpful. The staff in the restaurant was equally helpful and friendly - shout out to Galen who mamanged the restaurant!.

It's a Holiday Inn so don't expect extravagance but it has everything you need at a reasonable price.

For night life - if that's you bag - visit Pete and Larry's off the lobby for some adult beverages and tunes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler-396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joani B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you Traveler-396. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to let Galen know that he impressed you. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Just remember you don't need to wait for another wedding to come back. We will be waiting to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We came in late and checked in and pretty much just left in the morning. Hotel was very standard. Hotel staff standard. I don't think there was a breakfast - one was not mentioned upon check-in.
The only memorable thing was that it was sort of late and they informed us that the roof was being repaired and they hoped it wouldn't wake us..... :( That actually worked out okay - we had places to go so just started to hear some hammering when we left.
It was clean; I'd stay again but nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebbleskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear pebbleskip,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paw Paw, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I spent one night and the room was excellent. One of the more comfortable beds I have slept in. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent as well. The front desk was quite helpful. The only downside is that their busness center is one desktop and printer. The desktop has Word and Excell, but not PowerPoint nor a PDF writer. A scanner would have been nice as well. Busness men and women take note, but the vast majority will probably care less.

Would I return? Absoultly. Conventent location and comfortable quarters.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank RobRoy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Property: Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Address: 404 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing