We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full-Service Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Full-Service Hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel really puts its guests first. The restaurant/bar was a great place to relax when we first arrived, and the free shuttle to and from downtown was an unexpected perk. There's also a pretty courtyard where you can take your drink out into the sun.

The hotel itself is a bit old and outdated, but our accommodations were clean and comfortable. The location right off the highway made it exceptionally easy to find as well. I'll definitely stay here again if I ever return to Bangor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    151
    102
    27
    12
See reviews for
113
110
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel and I must admit that it was a disappointment. The check in was very nice and friendly. We were very tired and it was nice to see some friendly faces.
The room itself was not the cleanest we have stayed in. We were traveling with our dog so we have seen quite a few pet friendly rooms and I must say that the carpet in this room really seemed to hold on to smells and dander. All the other pet friendly rooms we have stayed in had washable floors. The hotel is supposed to be totally non smoking but there was a very strong smoke smell in the room all night. As I have allergies it was difficult to fall asleep and the noise from the drive through at Dunken donuts next door woke us up early in the morning. I mentioned the smoking and the carpet issue to the front desk clerk who said she would look into it as there was a 200 dollar fine for guests who do smoke in the hotel, but she did not seem very concerned about our unhappy stay. It was a nice arrival but a disappointing stay and departure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joani B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear asage,
I'm sorry to hear about your stay. We want to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable stay. We are fully non-smoking and I do apologize that you were exposed to this during your stay. I'm glad you took the time to let us know and I will be sure to have our housekeepers take a closer look at our pet friendly rooms. I like your mention of alternative floors for pet rooms and I will bring this up when we replace them during our next renovation. Thank you again, I hope you will give us a chance to do better we truly appreciate your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Aroostook County, Me
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked my room through one of those travel sites and got an excellent deal for the one night I was in town. My room was spotless and quiet, and the facility is safe, secure and well-lit. The Holiday Inn offers a wealth of amenities, which I appreciated. My only concern, and it is a minor one, is that the physical layout of the building is quite confusing. I could not have made my way from my room to the front desk without going outside if I tried.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisR624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover Plains, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were visiting from NY and had a bad experience at the first hotel we had booked, we called this hotel and explained the situation and said we needed a last minute room that would accommodate a dog. Because of the issue with the other hotel, the person in the front took us to our room and let us inspect it (ie-Bed bugs). The staff was great, the room was beautiful, my son loved the pool, we had an easy walk to the back to take the dog out..our trip was saved!! I would stay here again b/c of the courtesy, convince and cleanliness!

It was strange waking up in a hotel on Easter Sunday, but this was a nice place to do so!!

Room Tip: If you have a dog, ask for a room in the back, easy access to the back parking lot area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you want a cost effective option for a stay in bangor - this is not too bad. Has a shuttle to and from the airport. Internet did not work the night i stayed there. Rooms are ok but hotel has a dated look and feel to it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear TTZulu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryant Pond
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were here for two nights while attending an event at the Cross Center. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel is only about 5 minutes from the Center. The front desk staff were pleasant and, when a discrepancy was noticed on our bill, were quick to correct it. The bed (king size) was comfortable and there were plenty of clean pillows. A big plus is a window that actually opens! Should we find ourselves in Bangor again, this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights during a March Break shopping trip and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is next to I-95, but our room faced the central courtyard and was very quiet. The property is large, but is easy to navigate and has plenty of well-lit parking. Our room was spacious and very clean. Properties in Bangor tend to be more expensive than you'd expect, but the price here was reasonable, especially given the condition of other options. This hotel is also pet friendly. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalifaxDoodleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Property: Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Address: 404 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing