We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We've stayed here a few times on our way to Canada. It's a fine hotel. Friendly service. Convenient location. Clean, comfortable rooms. Lots of grassy areas in back for those who travel with dogs. A few restaurants nearby and not far from what downtown offers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a really nice hotel, friendly staff, pet friendly. Restaurant with decent food, I really enjoyed my dinner after a 10 hour drive. Only thing was there was a loud mouth man at the bar and people were fed up of him. I had to move further away from him, he was a regular person that went to the bar area local. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn the last weekend in May. The room was comfortable and clean. Every staff person we came in contact with said hello and have a great day. The rooms seemed to be newly decorated. The bed was comfortable and pillows labeled as soft, med or firm! Very impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CirrusPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel really puts its guests first. The restaurant/bar was a great place to relax when we first arrived, and the free shuttle to and from downtown was an unexpected perk. There's also a pretty courtyard where you can take your drink out into the sun.

The hotel itself is a bit old and outdated, but our accommodations were clean and comfortable. The location right off the highway made it exceptionally easy to find as well. I'll definitely stay here again if I ever return to Bangor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel and I must admit that it was a disappointment. The check in was very nice and friendly. We were very tired and it was nice to see some friendly faces.
The room itself was not the cleanest we have stayed in. We were traveling with our dog so we have seen quite a few pet friendly rooms and I must say that the carpet in this room really seemed to hold on to smells and dander. All the other pet friendly rooms we have stayed in had washable floors. The hotel is supposed to be totally non smoking but there was a very strong smoke smell in the room all night. As I have allergies it was difficult to fall asleep and the noise from the drive through at Dunken donuts next door woke us up early in the morning. I mentioned the smoking and the carpet issue to the front desk clerk who said she would look into it as there was a 200 dollar fine for guests who do smoke in the hotel, but she did not seem very concerned about our unhappy stay. It was a nice arrival but a disappointing stay and departure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joani B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear asage,
I'm sorry to hear about your stay. We want to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable stay. We are fully non-smoking and I do apologize that you were exposed to this during your stay. I'm glad you took the time to let us know and I will be sure to have our housekeepers take a closer look at our pet friendly rooms. I like your mention of alternative floors for pet rooms and I will bring this up when we replace them during our next renovation. Thank you again, I hope you will give us a chance to do better we truly appreciate your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked my room through one of those travel sites and got an excellent deal for the one night I was in town. My room was spotless and quiet, and the facility is safe, secure and well-lit. The Holiday Inn offers a wealth of amenities, which I appreciated. My only concern, and it is a minor one, is that the physical layout of the building is quite confusing. I could not have made my way from my room to the front desk without going outside if I tried.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisR624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were visiting from NY and had a bad experience at the first hotel we had booked, we called this hotel and explained the situation and said we needed a last minute room that would accommodate a dog. Because of the issue with the other hotel, the person in the front took us to our room and let us inspect it (ie-Bed bugs). The staff was great, the room was beautiful, my son loved the pool, we had an easy walk to the back to take the dog out..our trip was saved!! I would stay here again b/c of the courtesy, convince and cleanliness!

It was strange waking up in a hotel on Easter Sunday, but this was a nice place to do so!!

Room Tip: If you have a dog, ask for a room in the back, easy access to the back parking lot area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#18 of 26 in Bangor
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
638 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Address: 404 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £86 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing