We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Bangor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Another great stay at the Holiday Inn in Bangor. Very quiet and a great place to stay if you are taking your dog along. Located at the southern end of Bangor close to I-95 so getting on your way toward Portland is easy. I'd skip the buffet breakfast though!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HalifaxDoodleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Things that were great:
*It's in-room dining service staff. Extremely pleasant.
* Furnishings
* Cleanliness

Things I didn't love:
* The WiFi was terrible. I was not certain if there was a time limit on the connection that required me to have to log-in so many times, but it played havoc with my VPN/work productivity.
* The closeness of eateries... moreso, the lack thereof

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Jay M,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked your room accommodations. We are glad you appreciated our friendly staff service. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry the internet service was unacceptable during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Holiday Inn is a company that usually is 3-stars to 4-stars and this Holiday In meet those standards. It was clean, had nice towels, very good room attendants. The price to stay here was what you would expect for a Holiday Inn.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great hotel. I am all about fitness when selecting a room-- I am often on the road. Here are the fitness benefits:

-They give you a card for free to use the GOLDS GYM next door.
-Pool and Sauna
-Healthy breakfast options on the menu.

I also had an issue with my shower when the tub would not drain. The staff promptly came up and fixed it, and this was around 11pm

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. It was close to most of everything. There was a cost to the breakfast, but totally worth it. We would suggest staying here for any one passing through Maine!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booked this hotel on Hotwire for a quick 1 night stay in Bangor on our way up north. The 1st room we were put in was at the end of a long hallway, near the outside door, elevator and stairs. Probably the worst location, then in the room, there were cob webs and spiders in the corner of the window. I called the FD and requested they move us, which luckily there was 1 room left. The 2nd room was in a much better location and the room was cleaner. Super small bathroom in this average room. It was fine for a 1 night stay. The front desk staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basset_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Basset_Mom,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services.

I am sorry to hear the troubles you had during your visit. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on room location and condition. We deeply regret that these aspects have negatively affected your overall experience.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn the past three years and have nothing but positive things to say. This year due to hurricane Arthur we were forced to stay an extra night and the staff were very accommodating once again to make our stay very pleasant. Despite the fact it was the 4th of July long week end the price was very good. The rooms are very spacious and well kept and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Also excellent location close to all the highways and not far from the mall.

Room Tip: Easy access off the highway and onto Odlin Rd. in Bangor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 686donm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
2.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#18 of 26 in Bangor
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Address: 404 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £80 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing