We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Large rooms, soft bed, refrigerator. Small lobby, free coffee in AM, but not breakfast. Restaurant on-site. Not sure why they put both elevators on opposite end of hotel from lobby. Very nice courtyard. Lots of parking in back. Close to airport along with several other budget motels. Easy on/off of I-395 to downtown. Probably better values in area, but not bad.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joani B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi drjecdo,
Thank you for taking the time to complete such an informative review. We like to create a great working and relaxing environment for our business travelers. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn as we were passing through on our way to New Brunswick. We called from our car 3 hours before arrival to make the reservation and received friendly and efficient service. On arrival everything went flawlessly, the price was right, and we were in our room in just a few minutes. The property is an older one using a low rise square approach around a central green space, a courtyard if you like. Our room was a little on the small side and a bit dated compared to otter more modern properties but it was not an issue. The bed was adequate and provided a good sleep. The mattress was not the best we have slept on but did the job. The shower was hot and pleasant in the morning with adequate towels etc. I used the pool that evening and thoroughly enjoyed it. Unfortunately the hot tub has been removed. My aching muscles were looking forward to some relaxing heat. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant for dinner but did have breakfast on the outdoor patio. Breakfast was good and priced well. The decaf coffee could use some improvement though. We would definitely stay again. I gave it a average rating based on the room/bed quality and the lack of a hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Onourway547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Onourway547,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Moreover, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent 1 night at this Holiday Inn in Bangor. The stay was pleasant and we had no complaints. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and lived up to the usual standards that we expect from Holiday Inn. The bed was comfy, the room was quiet, WiFi worked fine and everything functioned as expected. We did not try the restaurant or exercise facilities so cannot comment on these although others have.

This hotel is conveniently located close to the I-95, the airport and restaurants. We can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hartley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Another great stay at the Holiday Inn in Bangor. Very quiet and a great place to stay if you are taking your dog along. Located at the southern end of Bangor close to I-95 so getting on your way toward Portland is easy. I'd skip the buffet breakfast though!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HalifaxDoodleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Things that were great:
*It's in-room dining service staff. Extremely pleasant.
* Furnishings
* Cleanliness

Things I didn't love:
* The WiFi was terrible. I was not certain if there was a time limit on the connection that required me to have to log-in so many times, but it played havoc with my VPN/work productivity.
* The closeness of eateries... moreso, the lack thereof

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Jay M,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked your room accommodations. We are glad you appreciated our friendly staff service. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry the internet service was unacceptable during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Holiday Inn is a company that usually is 3-stars to 4-stars and this Holiday In meet those standards. It was clean, had nice towels, very good room attendants. The price to stay here was what you would expect for a Holiday Inn.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great hotel. I am all about fitness when selecting a room-- I am often on the road. Here are the fitness benefits:

-They give you a card for free to use the GOLDS GYM next door.
-Pool and Sauna
-Healthy breakfast options on the menu.

I also had an issue with my shower when the tub would not drain. The staff promptly came up and fixed it, and this was around 11pm

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#16 of 26 in Bangor
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
639 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Address: 404 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £86 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing