We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We visited this motel many years ago and at that time we said we would never be back, but recently the reviews have been very good, thought we would give it a second change. The outside is still the same but it looks freshly painted and the inside completely renovated. Very clean. My only complaint is the TV channels are mostly sports. Now I do like some sports, but I do like a variety please change your channel package

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed Oct 21-24/13 at Bangor HoJo - excellent value for the price. Great location, large, clean rooms with super comfy beds. I can't believe how cheap this hotel was for what you get! Interior corridors (nice for safety, not so great for packing all that shopping - but I am not complaining), very quiet and the hotel seemed full. The other thing that stuck out is; the toilets flush REALLY well, they are like airplane toilets. I realize that may seem like a weird thing to mention, but every place I have stayed at in Bangor, the toilets never seem to flush properly... Thanks to those that had already written reviews of this property! (I accidently clicked on "excellent" for children's activities below - I did not travel with children and I do not know if they even had children's activities)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loopygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Short stay, just overnight, hotel met needs and was very clean and handy to local businesses for what was needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.8 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
534 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#16 of 26 in Bangor
1,348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Bangor

Address: 336 Odlin Rd, I-95 & I-295, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £53 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Bangor Hotel Bangor
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing