We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for what we paid.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Charlottetown, PE
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice place for what we paid.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place for the money. It is clean and comfortable place, which is perfectly located on hotel row off the I-395. Your close to the malls and all major highways.
There are lots of places to eat and there is a good restaurant on the premises.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wannabethere542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    286
    157
    64
    86
See reviews for
219
286
84
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

After reading mixed reviews we were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Both request on our reservation were met...room by the entrance... on first floor, since we were traveling with aging parents. Décor in the room was newly renovated...very tasteful. We really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Stephen NB
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here twice this year. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel has been renovated and it is very comfortable, very handy to the airport and very good value. The hotel is very clean the rooms are nice.

I had the need to stay several extra hours after check out and I was not gouged with a huge fee, they were more than accommodating. I would certainly stay here again anytime I am in Bangor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graydon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great place to stay for the budget- minded. Recent updates are nice and staff were pleasant. Room was mostly clean - there was old coffee in the maker and no clean glasses but not a huge issue. Had a few musty smells here and there but, overall, it is definitely an acceptable motel for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codysmomCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn down the street but they were booked for the next 2 nights so had to book a room at the Howard Johnsons. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was Huge the 2 beds were extra large. Room was clean. I am going to make reservations to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank cole617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#14 of 26 in Bangor
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#18 of 26 in Bangor
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.9 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Bangor

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Address: 336 Odlin Rd, I-95 & I-295, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Bangor Hotel Bangor
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing