We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean room, courteous staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has reasonable rates and is very close to BGR airport. We stayed in room 216 which was very clean, included refrigerator and microwave, and had a good WiFi connection. There is a restaurant on the premises, which we did not try, with limited hours (breakfast and lunch only).

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    268
    142
    64
    83
See reviews for
202
273
76
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very positive
Came in at 11:30 PM and clerk attentive and thorough. Cleaners.asked if all was fine and it was.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is an average hotel, the room is nice, although some of the halls are a mix of smoking and non-smoking rooms and is you don't smoke the smell is really bad in the halls, the hotel doesn't have breakfast include so you can go to another that has the breakfast. You can bring your pet but they will charge $10 dollars per pet per night and that doesn't said in the webpage and you cannot leave the dog in the room alone to do some shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Erika J. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This property is old and dated. The beds were clean but the bathroom floor wasn't well swept. The worst part was the woman at the desk insulting a family member on check in but the staff at check out were lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank nsjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.8 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Bangor

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Address: 336 Odlin Rd, I-95 & I-295, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Bangor Hotel Bangor
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing