We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible ! They angered us so much we actually checked out and went to another nearby hotel without spending even onenight.”
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bangor
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel so my 6 year old grandson could use the indoor pool. Got to the pool and was asked to leave without being able to use it because the hotel rented the pool out for a private party. When we spoke to the manager she said " Oh well we have it rented you can't use it "!!! OH WELL !! Grrrr !!! I have mever in my life been told by a hotel that guests can't use the pool. She refused to make up for it in any way. The room was also filthy, mold , dust old broken furniture. The bathroom light cover was melted . Beds super small. Coffee pot was in the bathroom...gross !!!! Beer bottles and trash on the lawn. I WILL NEVER BOOK THERE AGAIN. This is the first time ever that I had to leave a hotel and
go to another one...discusted !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuckyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize that the pool being closed for an hour or so had such a negative impact on your stay with us. Our pool is a very popular pool due to the fact is is huge, beautiful and in almost brand new condition. Kids love the pool and are always asking their parents if they can have their birthday party at the Bangor Ramada. Occasionally we do host birthday parties or charitable fund raisers around the pool but guests are still allowed to use it with the other guests. In the rare event that we have to close it temporarily, we always open the pool earlier and keep it open longer than normal so people can still enjoy the pool.

We have worked very hard fixing our hotel recently and we will be officially done this Friday! That will be amazing.

Note to future guests...PLEASE ASK TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER IF YOU EVER EXPERIENCE SOMETHING DURING YOUR STAY THAT IS LESS THAN YOUR EXPECTATIONS. WE WANT ALL OUR GUESTS HAPPY BEFORE THEY LEAVE THE HOTEL AND WE WANT TO MAKE A RESERVATION FOR YOU THE NEXT TIME YOU WILL BE IN BANGOR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed at the Bangor Ramada every time We go to Bangor, Maine,. Always clean rooms and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. always a smile no matter what time you check in, i would recommend this place without a doubt.

The night club that is attach to the hotel is nice and play today's dance music

Room Tip: Hotel coupons
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff really takes pride in pleasing our guests. If we fail to do that we feel like we have failed as hotel employees. Our #1 priority is Y O U and we are pleased you were treated that way. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Thanks again for your kind words.

Free

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
631 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £66 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing