We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Bangor
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Bangor
1 review
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Room not cleaned. Had to call houseman and he responded with a change of room. The ad on the internet looks nothing like the hotel. The hotel advertised it was open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch and dinner were not available. The lounge was under renovations. Not mentioned on the internet. Guests had travelled over 4 hours to get ready for a wedding. Front desk lady told them "no, room not available until 3pm." Told they could use public baths in lobby. No accommodations were made for them. After sharing our concerns and issues, we were not treated courteously. The feeling amongst those that stayed was they were glad to see us leave. The houseman was most gracious and accommodating. We would give him a five (5).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I want to take the time to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at the Bangor Ramada.

Your experience with our Ramada was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our Ramada promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Please accept our apologies.

I would love the opportunity to discuss the service you received in more details if you had the time to -call or email me. 207-947-6961 or reservations@midmaine.com

All that I can ask is that if you find yourself in the Bangor area again that you do give us another opportunity to provide you the level of service we promise all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    361
    238
    135
    69
See reviews for
455
341
47
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had travelled from Halifax, Nova Scotia and were heading back home. When we stopped to get gas one of the attendants and my wife struck up a conversation. Next thing I know the attendant is guiding us to the RAMADA. It turned out to be a very nice stay. We had no chance to try the breakfast but we were encouraged to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

What more can I say? My wife and I were returning to the place we had met (Ramada INN) 22 years ago June 4th! My experiences from contacting the Ramada Inn and talking to Jessica (Front Office Manager) were awesome! Our room was a suite and BOY was it SWEET! clean! Large! awesome!
And of course they have the most wonderful pool (we swam twice). Every single person we met that worked there was professional, courteous., sharp looking in their uniforms, and friendly! Can't say that about a lot of other places I have stayed.....
And they had just opened a brand new pub/grill kinda thingy called Aviators! WOW! the décor! The atmosphere and experience were top notch! Kasey was working the bar...what a fast moving, polite, and friendly caretaker of the patrons! a good time was had by all.
And Elizabeth and Grace at the front desk (different shifts) were as great as you could expect! And we even got a great breakfast buffet (that actually was REALLY GOOD!) FOR FREE THE NEXT MORNING!
So, I am a regular patron (2-4 times a year) and you can count me as a regular! Thanks Ramada for a great visit, great memories, and an Awesome experience due to your personnel, and your rooms! you guys will be seeing me again! v/rt Jeff. the happy camper!

Room Tip: Call and look for deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gunrdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner, Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here to attend a waterfront concert in Bangor. It is convenient to the turnpike, the rooms are plain but clean and had nice bedding. They had a nice pool but we didn't use it. It is convenient to local restaurants and both the waterfront concerts and the Cross Center. We got a free breakfast but the food was mediocre. The bar is small and house wine terrible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The Waterfront Concert Series has a brought a great value to the Bangor area. The Bangor Ramada is just 2.5 miles away from the Pavilion. We run complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the concerts as well as pick up service once the concert is over. Our guests are always happy to hear about the complimentary shuttle, rather than having to find parking downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Bangor
Quality Inn at Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Property: Ramada Bangor
Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing