We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE SERVICE WAS GREAT AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND...”
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Bangor
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently with my wife and daughter and I was pleased with our stay. We arrived somewhat late, but the woman at the front desk, Grace Barstow, was very helpful and kind. She offered to watch our daughter while my wife and I unpacked all of our luggage. I will definitely consider coming back to the hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyV91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel is average .... clean ... close to the airport ... ok breakfast ....but if your on the 2nd floor you must carry your luggage up and down the stairs. There is NO ELEVATOR. Staff is friendly enough and if you wait long enough and give a good tip, someone will take your luggage up to your room.

Room Tip: Get room on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aleida123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. As we continue to reinvest in our hotel to separate our Ramada from the competition we continue to research an elevator and it's impact. We would like to have one installed right away but elevator design and implementation is a very long process and a very expensive project. This is a project that is on the drawing table but I am not at this time able to put it on the timeline. In the mean time we do have houseman on property that are happy to carry luggage to any room, first or second floor, to help our guests at no charge.

This year alone we installed a brand new parking lot, improved all of our guest rooms, converted some of our rooms to luxury suites, installed the fastest wireless network available, completely renovated our HUGE indoor pool and built a charming new restaurant and sports bar on site, Aviators, which has received incredible reviews.

We will continue to improve our property in our quest to exceed all guest expectations.

Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Being the 6th night on the road, we found this to be the lowest quality hotel that we paid the highest price for. I don't know what was going on in the Bangor area, but they command higher prices and there was not a lot of room availability. Our first room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelled strongly of smoke, they changed us to another room that was better, but the hallway outside our room smelled strongly of smoke the whole time we were there.
There is a breakfast buffet, but they make you wait to be seated, and bring you your coffee. After observing, I think people could do a better job of seating themselves and getting their own coffee.
Overall, not bad, but I won't be hurrying back here either.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review.

Great observation about the coffee in the restaurant. We already made the change where guests can help themselves to coffee. We thought we were offering a nice touch to our guests by providing table service but in August when we GIVE AWAY FREE BREAKFAST TO ALL GUESTS we realized that some guests need a lot of coffee in that cup. At the Ramada the coffee pot is endless just like our hot buffet. We have no restrictions. This comes at a hefty price for our hotel but when we survey our guests they tell us the number one thing they love about our Ramada is the FREE HOT BREAKFAST EVERYDAY FOR ALL, NO RESTRICTIONS. There aren't many hotels that offer this service anywhere but we have found it to be very rewarding and satisfying for our guests.

Regarding the strong market, Bangor is very busy in the summer. Many hotels use this high demand to drastically raise prices. Quite frankly, we could charge a lot more for our rooms and get it but we want to always provide a great value for a great price and remain an affordable choice for our clientele. We are also in the process of building our repeat customer base at a growth rate of about 45% and we want this to continue this trend for a very long time.


Again, thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This place only accepts 10 Hotel Coupons for $79 per day, even if rooms are available, don't get stranded in the evenings. Holiday Inn down the road welcomed their coupon for $77 meal extra but room was great.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn or Fairfield Marriott better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HDflhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were on vacation in New England and Atlantic Canada. Bangor is a good stopping point on the way to the Bay of Fundy. This hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. We would stay at the Ramada Inn again. Rooms are being renovated and you can request one of the newly redone rooms.

Room Tip: ask about the renovations to get a good room on the quiet side while the renovations are being compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Casey (bartender) Samantha (Waitress) and Brian (cook) were all phenomenal and very personal, friendly and respectful of the visitors. They are a reason we would come back. Please let them know that John and Roberta from Boston who travelled to Canada said Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bangor
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £58 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing