We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bangor
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
London, Ontario Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were on a very long drive, no room at the inn was all we heard. We pulled off the highway and right in front of us was a Ramada. We are members so we went in. Sorry, we are all booked. I must have looked desperate. Kate the front desk, said wait let me see if I have any cancelleations. Sure enough, after 2 phone calls and some manouvering, she did indeed find us a room, smoking, which she apologized for. We were thrilled, even though we don't smoke. Only downfall, no elevator and our room was at the other end of the hotel, which she again apologized for. The room was extremely clean, no smoke smell. The chef, Brian, fed us wonderful chocolate mousse, his recipe and the bartender, Jim gave us popcorn. The pool was open at 6 a.m. and the free hot breakfast was great. All around a perfect experience to end a not so perfect day. I would stay again without hesitation!!!

Room Tip: No elevator, long walk unless you are told which outside door is closest to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    391
    258
    148
    84
See reviews for
496
373
54
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Me and my family recently had an extended stay at the Bangor Maine Ramada and can't say enough good things about it. The rooms were good size and very clean. The staff was top notch. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the waitresses, to the guy who transported me to the airport, they were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ramada after one of the waterfront concerts and were very impressed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, more so than most hotels I have stayed at, and seemed genuinely pleased that we enjoyed our stay. Additionally, the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from the concert! We didn't know about the shuttle until our arrival and were pleasantly surprised as other hotels in the area do not provide this.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katelin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sackville NB
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, used a coupon found on hotelcoupon.com for $79 a night for four of us and breakfast was included! No complaints at all.... clean, nice breakfast, staff very friendly would visit again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for the "Excellent" review. It means a lot that our extended stay guests find so much enjoyment at our property.

We only take 10 coupons per day from the hotel coupon book and they are a great deal. For a family traveling with children the $79 discount rate is not beatable for a quality hotel like the Ramada anywhere in Bangor, perhaps in Maine during the summer. We know we could sell those rooms for more money but we like to take 10 of those a day to bring new guests into the property that we can convert over to year round repeat customers.

Again, thanks for the kind review.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
2.7 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Property: Ramada Bangor
Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing