We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bangor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here recently for one night. Great hotel, very clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. Close to mall and restaurants. Will stay here again when returning to Bangor. Much cheaper in price tha Hampton or Hilton and I think just as good..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our staff looks forward to getting feedback where we are always striving to improve. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great bed, multiple pillows, well stocked bath, good wifi and tv, excellent front desk staff, good location, clean and quiet. An excellent hot breakfast was icing on the cake. What more could you ask? Well, they also had snacks available at 5 and 7 PM just in case you needed a sugar fix. Nice job all the way around!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are always striving to improve to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We hope to see you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

After a long haul from the tip of Cape Breton Island and nights of camping in the rain, we were looking for a comfortable place to relax at a reasonable price, so we were a bit bewildered about how to distinguish among all of Bangor's chain hotels.

Luckily, as a beta tester for Tripadvisors new mobile app, I was able to enter dates and uncover a substantial weekend price break ($119 vs $163) as well as glowing reviews. An AARP discount dropped our final price even further.

Newly renovated, this hotel offered an extremely comfortable king-sized bed and well designed rooms. What we loved was the friendly and helpful front desk staff, allowing us to extend our check-out until 1 PM so we could take advantage of the first floor coin-op laundry.

The location is easy to get to and, if you don't mind a bunch of chain restaurants, you can eat within minutes.

I can't imagine a better option for a short recuperating stop. Thanks!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catepoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! After a camping trip in the rain, I am sure a comfy hotel room is exactly what you needed! We always enjoy hearing positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Canada/US coast to coast, hotel #23, 1 night

Bangor was really just a pitstop between the Maritimes and Boston but it was a pleasant one night stay. Turned out the hotel was a great location for shops and restaurants which was all we needed. The price was great and I slept very comfortably. The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was clean. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amosnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are happy the restaurants and shopping areas within walking distant were convenient for you! Thank you for taking the time to review the Bangor Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you during future travels to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was a real good surprise on our recent vacation. The hotel is located next to the Bangor Mall ((if shopping is on your agenda) and the staff were about the friendliest we met during our trip. We happened to stay their twice, both times on a Wednesday which happens to be the weekday the hotel staff host a customer appreciation night, offering a barbecue (hot dogs and burgers). The rooms are very comfortable and everything seems clean, with a modern freshness in the decor. The morning breakfast was well staffed to ensure that all guests were provided with plenty to start their days. We wouldn't hesitate to return if we are again travelling through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are always striving to improve to provide the best experience for our guests. We are glad you were here on our weekly guest appreciation night and were able to enjoy it. Our staff loves hearing feedback and was thrilled you were impressed with our service and comfortable in your room. We look forward to having you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Staff is friendly and helptul. Breakfast is better than average, lots of choices for both hot and cold. Easy on and off the highway, Quiet rooms and hallways. Lobby is quite pretty. Cookies in the evenings is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldfriend36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a view for our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay! We work very hard to maintain high standards and provide our guests with the best experience possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you stay in the Bangor area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were greeted warmly by Phineas who concentrated on making sure we had the room quickly and any assistance we needed. As it was a busy afternoon, it was nice to get the personal attention. Our room was clean, quiet, lovely bathroom and a frig for our perishables. In the morning the breakfast room was staffed by TWO efficient and cheerful women who kept the hot food coming and cleaned tables as soon as they were vacated. There were a lot of business travelers so they were quite busy, but we didn't have to wait for anything and the breakfast room was inviting. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! A bonus is that the property is located next to the mall so there are lots of restaurant possibilities and excellent shopping.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the back of the building you will be away from the interstate traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We always enjoy receiving positive feedback! I forwarded your comments to Phinehas and the breakfast crew and they were so happy. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Bangor area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.2 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bangor

Address: 10 Bangor Mall Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3611 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangor
#3 Business Hotel in Bangor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £71 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor Hotel Bangor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Bangor Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing