We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Comfort Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bangor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
nova scotia, canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We booked this hotel on line for overnight stays/traveling south based on reviews, and it was great. Arriving on Sunday, it was quiet, well appointed room, great bed, friendly staff, breakfast was hot and good buffet ( eggs, waffles, bacon, fruit/yogourt). Rooms have been redone and are clean and well equipped. Weekends are a little crazy with shopping season, but our two nights were quiet.Loved the milk and cookies at bedtime! Good location for shopping.

Room Tip: Book on back of hotel if you like quieter space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecelia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are staying in the Bangor area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    193
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
197
234
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I and another couple went to Bangor for Xmas shopping and stayed at this hotel. From the moment we walked in we were welcomed by friendly helpful staff. Front desk staff, the kitchen staff, housekeeping all went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Storm stayed for an extra night was not an issue - clean rooms nice kitchen - would recommend staying here to anyone

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to stay here if you are shopping in Bangor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We strive hard to maintain high standards to provide the best quality service to our guests. We hope to see you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinidad, TX
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here in Sept and found the accommodations very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, and the breakfast was excellent. As a bonus, they put out pasta and salad in the evening which served as a good supper for us as we were tired from a long drive. We stayed here overnight on the way from Canada to Boston.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area. Have a wonderful holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Easy to find, conveniently located. Extremely clean indoors and out. Nicely decorated - pleasant surroundings. Lobby with sitting area. Older property, but well-maintained. Friendly staff. Great beds. Silent electric strip heat. Fast, no-hassle Internet. Breakfast nicely presented and slightly better than average Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! We strive hard to maintain high standards and always enjoy positive feedback. I have shared your feedback with our staff and it is much appreciated. We look forward to your return on future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, NS
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night heading back from a shopping trip. Hotel is located near the mall and right off of exit 187 from the 95. Very good location. Helpful shopping information at check in. Wifi was very weak in rooms. Breakfast was decent. All in all a good hotel. Price was higher then most but it was a holiday weekend. Beds were comfortable. Had a nice shower.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank capertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. I have informed our maintenance department of the internet connection concern and it will be addressed immediately. We hope to see you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn with my Mom and Sister In-Law for two nights. We were there on a shopping trip and chose the Comfort Inn for it's location as it is close to the Mall and other stores. We were happy with the room, it was beautiful and clean! Very impressed with the hot and cold buffet breakfast, the breakfast lady was friendly and helpful with restaurants and stores in the area. We had a Great Stay and will highly recommend Comfort Inn Bangor to everyone that is visiting the Area! Thanks to the staff for making our stay with you enjoyable and comfortable! We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdisor! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! If there is ever anything you need while staying with us- no matter how small- please let us know right away! We are always striving to improve. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Had a great room and a wonderful breakfast at this refurbished hotel. The staff was great and very helpful. We highly recommend this hotel to other travelers in the area. This hotel is very close to the airport and other fine shopping and is easy to find and a lot of good restaurants close by and easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We work hard to maintain high standards! We hope to see you the night time you are staying in the Bangor area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.4 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
459 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bangor

Property: Comfort Inn Bangor
Address: 10 Bangor Mall Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3611 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangor
#3 Business Hotel in Bangor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor Hotel Bangor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Bangor Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing