We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in bangor”
Review of Comfort Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bangor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

very nice it was great it was quiet great bed friendly staff breakfast was very good rooms very clean we stays 2 night the breakfast ladies constantly refilling
cleaning we had a very good time shopping we would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our staff looks forward to getting feedback. We work hard to maintain high standards and are always striving to improve. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We booked this room at the last minute and we were pleasantly surprised! There were warm cookies and drinks available the evening we checked in. The young man at the front desk was very entertaining and funny! Our room was very good! The breakfast the next morning was awesome! The breakfast ladies were constantly refilling and cleaning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJF549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We work hard to maintain high standards. We hope to see you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We booked this hotel on line for overnight stays/traveling south based on reviews, and it was great. Arriving on Sunday, it was quiet, well appointed room, great bed, friendly staff, breakfast was hot and good buffet ( eggs, waffles, bacon, fruit/yogourt). Rooms have been redone and are clean and well equipped. Weekends are a little crazy with shopping season, but our two nights were quiet.Loved the milk and cookies at bedtime! Good location for shopping.

Room Tip: Book on back of hotel if you like quieter space.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecelia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are staying in the Bangor area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I and another couple went to Bangor for Xmas shopping and stayed at this hotel. From the moment we walked in we were welcomed by friendly helpful staff. Front desk staff, the kitchen staff, housekeeping all went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Storm stayed for an extra night was not an issue - clean rooms nice kitchen - would recommend staying here to anyone

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to stay here if you are shopping in Bangor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We strive hard to maintain high standards to provide the best quality service to our guests. We hope to see you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here in Sept and found the accommodations very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, and the breakfast was excellent. As a bonus, they put out pasta and salad in the evening which served as a good supper for us as we were tired from a long drive. We stayed here overnight on the way from Canada to Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area. Have a wonderful holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Easy to find, conveniently located. Extremely clean indoors and out. Nicely decorated - pleasant surroundings. Lobby with sitting area. Older property, but well-maintained. Friendly staff. Great beds. Silent electric strip heat. Fast, no-hassle Internet. Breakfast nicely presented and slightly better than average Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! We strive hard to maintain high standards and always enjoy positive feedback. I have shared your feedback with our staff and it is much appreciated. We look forward to your return on future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night heading back from a shopping trip. Hotel is located near the mall and right off of exit 187 from the 95. Very good location. Helpful shopping information at check in. Wifi was very weak in rooms. Breakfast was decent. All in all a good hotel. Price was higher then most but it was a holiday weekend. Beds were comfortable. Had a nice shower.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank capertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. I have informed our maintenance department of the internet connection concern and it will be addressed immediately. We hope to see you the next time you are staying in the Bangor area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.4 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bangor

Address: 10 Bangor Mall Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3611 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bangor
#2 Family Hotel in Bangor
#3 Business Hotel in Bangor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £77 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor Hotel Bangor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Bangor Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing